We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, spacious, simply perfect!”
Review of Olive Green Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Olive Green Hotel
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Reviewed 20 November 2017

In the city center, but tranquill. Interior in modern design, loved the room! Wonderful bed, I've slept like a baby! The staff very helpful and friendly. Big plus for the great breakfast. Summing up - I loved it and for sure will stay there during my next visit :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017










מלון ממוקם מצוין פקידי קבלה אדיבים ויעלים חדר פונקציונלי ויפה ארוחת בוקר עשירה חדר אוכל נעים עם שרות מצוין מקום נח לטיולים בעיר המלון נקי ומסודר ערכת שתיה חמה בחדר. המלון במקום שקט עשר דקות משדה התעופה .














203/5000




















Hotel is well located and receptionists are courteous and lofty Functional and beautiful room Rich breakfast Delicious dining room with excellent service A good place for trips in the city The hotel is clean and tidy and a hot drink in the room. The hotel is in a quiet location ten minutes from the airport.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank מיקי נ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We could not have been happier with our stay at the Olive Green!
Everything was great about this hotel, the design, the breakfast (great with two young children) and very central to the port, shopping and restaurants. The rooms were a good size, very spacious, clean and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem during our stay, we only wish we could have stayed longer! We would definitely stay again next time we are in Crete.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CanberraAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The best hotel we ever stayed in in Crete! Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very modern, spacious and a bit quirky rooms with comfortable beds and a balcony. Nice breakfast included.
Will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Heraklion.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Although we live in Crete (Plaka, Apokoronou) we have travelled around Crete for the past 12 years and without doubt this is the best hotel, apartment or B&B we have stayed in. Selfishly would like to keep the secret to ourselves, but openly would certainly recommend it for a stay in Heraklion

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lefkoseikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heraklion hotels
0.2 km away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,850 reviews
0.2 km away
GDM Megaron Hotel
GDM Megaron Hotel
#1 of 58 in Heraklion
1,012 reviews
1 km away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
#4 of 58 in Heraklion
1,026 reviews
0.1 km away
Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel
1.2 km away
Castello City Hotel
Castello City Hotel
#12 of 58 in Heraklion
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Green Hotel

Address: Meramvellou & 22 Idomeneos Str, Heraklion, Crete 71202, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Heraklion
Price Range: RM 281 - RM 635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olive Green Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Heraklion city, Olive Green Hotel stands out with a distinct character. The name consists of two nodal words for the interpretation of its philosophy and personality that lies beyond. The Olive stands as a symbol of power, eternity, tranquility and prosperity. The Olive is embedded in the entity of Crete, through its purity and wildness. On the other side, the color Green represents the ecological and contemporary character of the hotel which implements international sustainability criteria. Olive Green is an intelligent, conscious, eco-friendly hotel, a prototype for citizens and travelers of the world. With modern infrastructures it combines the cutting-edge technology with the glory of Cretan culture while it gives prominence to all these elements that create eternal values. Its Philosophy is inculcated by the logotype which is inspired from the Minoan icons. The spiral, a symbol of birth, continuity and a universal imprint surrounded by olive leaves. Olive Green is a hotel with a very distinctive character of its own. It has cultivated a sui generis style through simplicity and individuality aiming to change the way of living in a city hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Olive Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olive Green Hotel Heraklion, Greece - Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing