We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mike Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
Certificate of Excellence
merseyside
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed in Mike's Hotel in June 2011 and really enjoyed it. The family are just so nice and you really feel welcomed and special. The food in the hotel and hospitality are the best we have experienced and we dined there most evenings. The Hotel is set on the main road but very quiet and relaxed with the apartments a short walk toward the beech and pool area. Maleme was very quiet and not a bustling resort so maybe a not for the younger crowd looking for night life. The bars and restaurants on the coast road are great with tables on the beech front and again the creetan hospitality abounds. You cannot leave your table without a complimentary glass of reki and sweet desert. Our only issue was the hotel rooms bathroom which needed an upgrade and was a bit small, but this was a minor irritant against the other more lovely side of the hotel as a whole. This is a place you could go back to over again and would be welcomed and remembered. We will be back like many others.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank calln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    47
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
108
156
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Just a nice , friendly, cretan family run business . Two parts - apartments on the beach - modern, and the older (nearly modernised ) hotel a little further back, next to the road.
Sophie is now my greek sister, manos my greek brother !!!! Tho not for the 18-30's crowd

Room Tip: try to get a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank robbie527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Have just returned from a wonderful week at this hotel & my first taste of Crete. My friend & I expected a double room & were surprised with a lovely family room with a great balcony & seaviews. Rooms cleaned everyday except Sunday and we felt really safe there. As the food was so good we ate in the hotel every evening as it was such good quality and value. every night we received a free sweet such as melon or icecream & a lovely cheesy surprise that the mum had made. There is car hire next door to the hotel or a good bus service from outside the hotel where you can go shopping in Chania or just wander around the venetian port. A definite must to return if you want a chill out holiday. We met some lovely people there especially the couple in room 6 who we passed many evenings in raki conversations

Room Tip: The top floors have the views and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katteeg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Just come back from staying for a week in mikes hotel as we went bed and breakfast cannot fault it the hospitality was excellent like other reviews you got a sweet and your medicine after your meals at no extra charge and one day we had a starter of cheese pie which was lovely, The bus stop is right outside mikes hotel and easy to use, the apartments look very nice and modern and the pool is lovely too. I would also like to say thanks to all the lovely people we met out there especially kathy and lynda from room 14 who we spent a lot of evenings with , it is a lovbely place just to chill out .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank valmccormack42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
da176ep
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Have returned from a week at this hotel and it is such a lovely place to stay.All the paraskevis family who own and run the hotel are such lovely people,nothing is to much trouble.My friend and i asked for a twin room on top floor with sea view if possible and that is what we had.At this time of year no sun on the balcony but a great sea view who cares.We ate at the hotel restaurant every night it is very good quality and value, home cooked food.As i had a slight stomache upset one day i asked if they could cook me a chicken souvlaki and there was no problem.The house wine was reasonably priced and you could have a half carafe or a full litre.The medicine was tasty too (raki and honey) and managed a few shots each night,this is free of charge.Also every night they give a small sweet free of charge,which is very generous.We used the pool on 3 days and the snack bar there was reasonably priced and good quality,followed by free vitamins,a shot of ouzo from Manos.The guests staying there all seemed to eat in the hotel at night and of course breakfast so we all became quite friendly.The night i was not up to dinner and another guests husband was not dining my friend and his wife dined together.Thanks to our new friends from room 6 did try to find you at Gatwick luggage reclaim but no luck.Would thoroughly recommend this small hotel for anybody who likes 3* and good friendly service, not for the 5* brigade who want to pay 3* prices.Will return and many thanks to the lovely Sophia and her family.

Room Tip: E-mail about 2 weeks before you visit and if they can possibly accommodate your request they will.Fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cypruswife2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleme
0.2 km away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
0.7 km away
Ledra Maleme
Ledra Maleme
#3 of 15 in Maleme
220 reviews
10.1 km away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 22 in Stalos
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Mythos Beach
Hotel Mythos Beach
#6 of 15 in Maleme
72 reviews
0.7 km away
Futura Hotel
Futura Hotel
#5 of 15 in Maleme
188 reviews
0.5 km away
Maleme Mare Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mike Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mike Hotel & Apartments

Property: Mike Hotel & Apartments
Address: Maleme , Chania, Maleme, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Maleme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maleme
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maleme
Price range (per night): RM192 - RM528
Hotel Class:3 star — Mike Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mike’s Studios & Apartments are situated on the beach in the village of Maleme, 17 kilometres west of Chania. The self-catering apartments are modern and spacious and are all surrounded by a beautiful tropical gardens. 100 metres away from the apartments is Mike's Hotel and Restaurant. Based on more traditional design the Hotel includes sea view or mountain View rooms. Enjoy Mediterranean specialties in the restaurant terrace gazing the blue horizon of the Aegean sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mike Hotel And Apartments
Mike Hotel & Apartments Maleme, Chania, Greece
Mike Hotel máleme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing