We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mike Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Sunny Suites Apartments(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$411
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mythos Beach(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledra Maleme(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kris Apartments(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Futura Hotel(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Oliva Ηotel(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
The Mistral(Maleme)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Futura Hotel(Maleme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Eria Resort(Maleme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
335
51
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
51
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barnothing is too much troubleplenty of sunbedsdvd playermobility problemstwo weeksa sea view roomhigh standardrelaxing holidaystudio apartmentfamily run hotelboiled eggsdaily specialshome cookingyear after yearcar hirecooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We cannot really add anymore than all the previous reviews, can only agree with all of the positive comments! This is a truly worthy hotel to visit and we will definitely be back. We stayed in the hotel which may be a little dated but cannot fault the cleanliness and friendliness, it was only a very short stroll to the pool, apartments and beach. We looked in an apartment which was very nice and a higher standard, more modern than the hotel and we would prefer to be located there, closer to the pool and beach but the hotel was absolutely fine. We often ate at the hotel, "Mamas" cooking was superb as was the very friendly and helpful Sophia. Manos and Maria also gave superb, friendly service in the bar (how they remembered what everyone had ordered is still a mystery to me!) . Great air con in the rooms and apartments. If you want lively, all singing, all dancing holiday then this is not the place for you but if you want a relaxing, friendly, chillout holiday with a few tavernas and great pool bar then you cannot go wrong with Mikes hotel and apartments! We look forward to our return visit, thank you Manos, Sophia and staff for your wonderful Greek hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurie43_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our fourth visit to mike's apartments ,what can we say just fantastic each year we wonder how they could top the previous one ,but they do . this year was no exception all the same personel + the addition of Joanna in the evenings helping Manos .Everyone is always helpful & happy & on arrival a great welcome for both new guests & returning this also includes (if you like the behind the scenes ) Cleaners & Manos Dad Mike who looks @ the garden & pool maintenance.
The rooms are always spotless & well maintained throughout your stay .The ambience round the pool each day is great always sun beds available plenty of room for your own personal space as we Brits call it ,then what can I say you have Manos for whom nothing is too much trouble ,it always seems that what ever you ask he will oblige with a smile & a sense of humour .
As well as the apartments there is the hotel which sophie looks @ with her mum providing superb food in the restaurant & again it has a wonderful ambience eating out on the lovely verandah with a marvellous view with a nice gentle breeze passing over you .
As previous reviews state can only reiterate lovely peaceful area plenty of Taverna's all good , very cheap local bus service , some very nice places to visit should you want to venture out & explore .
Small point some comments have been made reference to the loud bar man at the Imperial hotel opposite yes he is a bit loud some times when he greets new arrivals with their welcome drinks but should you take the time to talk to him he really is very nice guy & extremely helpful .
Already booked again for next year .(keep up the good work Dr Manos with the Vitamins )

Room Tip: first or top floor excellent views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1089collector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What can we say about mikes hotel that has not already been said.
When we booked this hotel we were not sure about maleme at the time[maybe not enough going on]but we booked the hotel purely on peoples comments on here,and have to say it was spot on.
How its rated 2+ is beyond me,its probarly one of the best places we have stayed,yes the bed is a bit hard,but then unless your paying 5 star then its okay,and the barmen next door is a bit loud[got to be the worse singer around],but minor points.
The family that run this [mama who does the cooking,and bubbly Sophia who runs the restaurant,and manos,maria and katarina who look after the bar and also Joanna who only started the evenings when we arrived,cannot do enough for you.
We spoke to several people who have gone back,and although we mostly don,t revisit places,would make an exception in mikes,think its far better to stay in a smaller hotel than a 5star complex or all inclusive.
We eat out everynight and usually only eat in our favourite restaurant twice,we eat in mikes restaurant 5 times over the 14 days we were there,great food and mamas cooking was really something,this has to be number one in the resort,and we eat there on our first night and rightly or wrongly judged other places by its standard.

We eat in the wave+black lantern+albatross all equally as good in there own way+the maleme+bella pais the italian up a side street .

If you want to get about the local buses are quite easy,normanally we would hire a car[did not this time]also if your planning trips go to the small agents on the main road just before the ledra hotel run by a lovely friendly lady,you will get the excursions half price and they will pick you up at the hotel+the land train is well worth while.

If you get chance visit the german cementry in maleme+the commonwealth cementry in souda bay[its easier by car but you can get a bus to chania+no13 local bus in chania+its a fair walk from souda bay[but its worth while and quite moving]

Been back nearly a week now and so miss it

Room Tip: Stayed in room 308 top corner room with side sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brianSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We previously stayed at Mikes in September 2012 and gave it a well deserved review. We are generally ones who return to the same holiday destination, never mind the same hotel, however, due to our previous experience we decided to return here.
I think all previous reviews are spot on. Yes the beds are somewhat harder than we would normally use and yes the barman at the adjacent hotel can be irritating at times, however, they are only minor issues and are far outweighed by the clean spacious accommodation and the friendliness of all staff.
Everyone has mentioned Manos and Sophia and rightly so. They are first class hosts who cannot do enough to ensure everything is perfect for your stay. They are both kind and helpful, with excellent senses of humour. Maria and Katarina during the day and Joanna at night always have a genuine smile on their face and nothing is too much trouble.
Maleme is a quiet location, however, as stated numerous times the buses are very easy to use, being cheap and frequent and there are no issues with the staff understanding English.
Driving is also not a problem through-out Crete and I would recommend hiring a car for a few days as there is so much to see with outstanding beauty and incredible beaches. I would also recommend an incredible day at the Samaria Gorge, utterly outstanding.
Mikes has a high return rate and I know why. They have the perfect recipe for a perfect holiday, location, excellent accommodation, food that cannot be surpassed and a genuine friendliness that is unfortunately not found often enough these days. Will we return? no question about it and soon hopefully.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, however, the apartments are larger, nearer the sea and with good views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickandClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

From the minute we stepped into reception we were well looked after. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and readily available. Manos and Joanna kept us entertained at the bar of an evening and Sophia kept the laughter flowing in the restaurant. What a great family and staff. The rooms are spacious and clean and the amenities provide all basic requirements. Maleme itself is quiet but the local bus runs every 20-30 mins from early morning to late evening to the larger towns. There were many repeat visitors to the complex, some of whom had been unable to get booked in and were staying elsewhere but still came every day to seek out the friendly atmosphere. We will certainly return.

Room Tip: All good rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews