We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mythos Suites Hotel
Ranked #9 of 177 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We stayed here for a week in October and were not disappointed. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the accommodation is very clean and well laid out. We were lucky enough to be upgraded and so our room was like a small apartment with a kitchenette. The bed was very comfy and breakfast was typical Greek and really good. We recommend that you try the restaurants recommended by the very sociable Nikos, we were not disappointed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ros G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mythos-Boutique, Front Office Manager at Mythos Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your kind words for the hotel and staff.It is our everyday goal to help you create wonderful memories from your vacations here.We are very much looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards
Julie and Mythos staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

What a beautiful place tucked away in the beautiful town of Rethmynon. They were happy to accomodate us last minute. The rooms were beautifully decorated with a handy little kitchenette. The staff were extremely friendly. The breakfast was divine! Check out the before and after photos.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stelam415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mythos-Boutique, Front Office Manager at Mythos Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to share you Mythos Suites experience with future fellow travelers.We appreciate your kind words for the hotel and staff.We hope that we will be able to meet you again in the future.

Best regards
Julie and Mythos staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Mythos Suites is a charming hotel in the heart of beautiful Rethymno. In order to explore the city, this is the place to be! The staff is more than friendly and happy to help with every question you might have.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 934wiebke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mythos-Boutique, Front Office Manager at Mythos Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guests

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Mythos Suites Hotel Your review on TripAdvisor helps many travelers to make their mind in regards of hotel's choice. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed.
Your kind remarks encourage us to continue the good and hard work, assuring you of our best of attention and quality services at all times.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Crete.

Best regards
Julie and Mythos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We had been there at the 5th time, and we like this hotel and the nice personal. It is a little hotel in the old town and center of Rethymnon and you had only little ways to the diffrent restaurants without using a car. The rooms are very clean. Its perfect for us!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HUH2567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mythos-Boutique, Front Office Manager at Mythos Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to share your Mythos Suites experience with fellow future travelers.It is always a pleasure to hear positive remarks from our guests.It was a pleasure having you here again and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards
Julie and Mythos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Lovely charming hotel in a great location, but you must realise that it is in the Old Town and so one cannot normally approach the hotel by car, and they have no parking. For the purposes of loading and unloading luggage, one can borrow a permit to drive through the narrow pedestrian streets of the old town, but, having performed this function, one must go and park outside the area - a 5 to 10 minute walk away.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barrie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mythos-Boutique, Front Office Manager at Mythos Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your kind words for the hotel.It was a pleasure having you here and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.Regarding your helpful remarks about the parking,it is true that we are located in the heart of the old town so by definition,parking is not allowed.However,as you are mentioning yourself,we do anything possible to help our guests and the closest parking area is only 5 min away.Thank you again for taking the time to share a review with future travelers.

Best regards
Julie and Mythos staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.4 km away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 177 in Rethymnon
657 reviews
0.4 km away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#3 of 177 in Rethymnon
619 reviews
0.4 km away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 177 in Rethymnon
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pepi Boutique Hotel
Pepi Boutique Hotel
#5 of 177 in Rethymnon
629 reviews
6.6 km away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.9 km away
Aquila Porto Rethymno
Aquila Porto Rethymno
#8 of 177 in Rethymnon
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythos Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythos Suites Hotel

Address: 12 Arkadiou, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
#26 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: RM 501 - RM 1,252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mythos Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mythos Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mythos Suites Hotel Rethymnon, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing