We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a lunch, especially during mundial.”

Takis Place - Beeraria
Ranked #118 of 405 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Beeraria is a good place if you want to eat a tasty lunch in affordable price. The place is a mix of restaurant and pub - great for the mundial time! The staff is friendly, a little bit slow. The food was really good - I recommend the salad with grilled halloumi cheese and chicken with pepper sause. With the bill, you will receive a small part of a dessert - cherry and water-melon - really nice habit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kamila-D-ska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANAGIOTISD123, Ιδιοκτήτης at Takis Place - Beeraria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for your 5-star review. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018

It is close to our hotel and we eat everyday at launch.The food is very good and there are many ways to choose from. The staff is very kind and is a pleasure to eat there .
I recommend this taverna

Thank Petre2017476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANAGIOTISD123, Owner at Takis Place - Beeraria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for your 4-star review. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This was one of the first places we went to get something to eat as we we had arrived early at our hotel and decided to walk along the beach area near our hotel.the staff were most helpful and friendly.the food and beer was fantastic a great experience as this was our first time in Rethymno

Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANAGIOTISD123, Ιδιοκτήτης at Takis Place - Beeraria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for your 5-star review. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Breakfast was okay (toasty and omelette) and did the job. Nice terrace to sit on overlooking the beach. Lots of different craft beers to choose from so worth a visit if this is your thing.

1  Thank L_M_S8643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANAGIOTISD123, Owner at Takis Place - Beeraria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for your 4-star review. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Good choice of beer and food.
nice staff. TV good for showing weddings & football.
try the Eza pilsner beer on draft.
less bloating than Mythos.

Thank alanandkath_co_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANAGIOTISD123, Ιδιοκτήτης at Takis Place - Beeraria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

thank you fore your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Takis Place - Beeraria also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Takis Place - Beeraria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing