We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant- that's it......... Just brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Atmospheric gazebo Outdoor space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front of property
Atmospheric gazebo
Outdoor space
Night views from the veranda
Swimming pool and amazing morning views
Living room - Main house
Living room - Main house
Living room - Main house
Double bedroom - Main house
Double bedroom - Main house
Twin bedroom - Main house
Views from the swimming pool
Main house - Living room
Kitchen - Main house
Bathroom - Main house
Swimming pool and Garden
Outdoor space
Swimming pool by night
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio - Kitchen
Studio - Bathroom
Studio - Entrance
BBQ area
Stone fountain
The Venetian port of Rethymno
An alley at the old town of Rethymno
Balos - Gramvousa
Rethymno
Georgioupolis
Ammoudi
Seitan Limania
Rethymno
Glyka nera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rob I
1 review
“Brilliant- that's it......... Just brilliant”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just come back from a fab week at the villa. First time in many years when we can honestly say we didn't want to come home. The place was great, loads of room for our family of 4 and the kids loved the pool and the very friendly dog. Location was just right, only 5 minute drive down the hill to the main town and plenty of parking available around the beach front.

Highly recommend the villa and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Many thanks for the excellent review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall quality of the house
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer .
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate V
Loutra, Greece
1 review
“Wonderful impressions about Villa Metochi and Rethimno”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

What to say about Villa Metochi and about Rethimno… We are a family of 4 (2 kids 5 and 3 years old) and our stay at the villa was brilliant! We absolutely liked everything: location, countryside, outdoor, interior of the house. The villa is close enough to Rethimno and finding grocery shops is more than easy. The outdoor of the villa is just gorgeous: a lot of green, beautiful and colorful flowers, fruit trees, big spaces for kids to play around, many places to sit and enjoy the sun or the shadow, big BBQ, grass, etc. It seems that owners have spend a lot of time looking after all these trees and plants. The interior is equally beautiful and tasteful. It has an amazing rustic style with nice details in the furniture. In the upper part of a wall there were several old farming tools and it was interesting to see how local farmers were working many years ago. The kitchen is small but very functional and fully equipped. Rooms were spacious with excellent mattresses in the beds and enough space in the closets. Both the veranda and the BBQ area were excellent and spacious enough for having lunch or for just sitting and looking around the area, the stunning views, the garden and the swimming pool. The wifi was working perfectly and the speed was good.
The town of Rethimno was a lovely surprise! A nice, picturesque, lively town with many worth visiting places such as the beautiful old town, the castle and the old port. The beach was another nice surprise: a very long sandy beach, well organized, shallow waters ideal for kids. We also visited Chania and Heraklion, but we consider that Rethimno is irresistible and charming.
Our overall impressions were more that excellent. We were welcomed warmly by owner and we were given some special details. We will recommend this place to our friends and family and we would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossella...
Den Hout
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just a perfect holiday-home!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We've stayed with my family in the house (mother, brothers, son of 6 years old). We had a pleasant stay! the house was just what you need. We had the house and the little guesthouse, so there was plenty of room. Also the big garden was lovely. The swimming pool was well taken care of and with outdoor shower it was complete. The windows were protected against bugs. the kitchen had everything you needed, so making at home diners was no problem at all. and if you didn't want to cook, in two minutes by car you are in Rethymno (what also is an advantage of the location). More than enough privacy. the owners were friendly and very helpful.
we loved the house!. it was cosy, had everything to have a comfortable holiday. we could park our cars easily (more than enough space), the veranda was nice to sit in the evenings.
we as a family enjoyed the house and we didn't really wanted to leave it. We had nice contact with the neighbours, and the owners of the house kept their dog in a kennel next to the guesthouse. we had permission to let it free and the dog was immidiatly everyone's buddy. he was very gentle and nice with kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dog! We let Hermes free and the dog is everyone's companion. Went extremely well with the kids.
Liked least: pfff actually i didn't have anything that i didn't like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$183
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing