We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The very best cretan holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Hara, a stone made villa with swimming pool &  extraordinary views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Hara, a stone made villa with swimming pool &  extraordinary views!
Private swimming pool with sun beds & umbrellas by the pool Sunbathing area next to the swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Villa Hara, a stone made villa with swimming pool &  extraordinary views!
Private swimming pool with sun beds & umbrellas by the pool
Sunbathing area next to the swimming pool
Sitting area under the shadow for total relaxation
Sea view from our villa
Playground for children under a pergola
Playground for children with many toys and a shower
Dining area outdoors in our colorful garden
Our villa is surrounded by many different kind flowers & trees
Outdoor dining table and barbecue under 'mouria' tree
Fully equipped barbecue area in our garden
Open plan area with living, dining & kitchen area
Living room area with direct access to the garden
Living area with many different sitting areas, HDTV & fireplace
Fully equipped kitchen area & dining area
Dining area next to the kitchen
Bedroom with double bed in the main building
Bedroom with double bed in the main building
Main bathroom of the villa
Bathroom with Hydro-massage shower cabin that is en suite
Bedroom with double bed, upstairs in the studio of our Villa
The bed in the separate studio can also be set up as 2 single beds
Bathroom with shower that is en suite to the bedroom of the studio
Our Studio with fireplace, sitting area, and a small kitchenette
From the studio you have direct access to the pool area!
From our villa you can enjoy both sea and mountain view!
Enjoy your drinks & meals surrounded by trees & flowers
Sunset time in our garden
Facade and garden of our villa
Enjoy the sunsets on our sun beds by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The very best cretan holiday”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the very best stay in Hara Villa ever. The house is very tastefully decorated and it's very spacious. The surroundings are beautiful and it's so peaceful and calm. The view is absolutely stunning!!! We loved the roof top terrace next to the pool with a view over Rethymno and at night is was so cozy to just sit there and enjoy a drink and just watch the sun set. We have been practically all over Crete and this place is fantastic! Yannis, the owner, is the sweetest and most able guide and he did everything to make our stay great - even accompany us around which was great because we got to see places that we would never had seen. We can highly recommend this vacation home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the view, the pool and Yannis
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeszekB5
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks in Villa Hara. That was really amazing time. The hosts: Giannis and Xrisa was really the best hosts we have ever had!
The house is like on the photos: very spacious, cozy, clean and with all equipment that you could ever need. It has also beautiful garden with a lot of colorful flowers (much nicer than on the pictures). The pool is enough to have a fun and to swim also. Giannis and Xrisa welcomed us with the bottle of Greek wine and delicious small Greek dish. They was whole time ready to help, they recommend us some tavern and even they took us for a whole day trip! They also prepared us farewell lunch (Xrisa made it by herself! And it was so delicious!). Many thanks Xrisa and Giannis! It was unforgettable time for us! We recommend the house and hosts with whole our hearts!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa, great hosts”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Johnny was a great host. He and his wife made us feel very welcome. And even cooked for us multiple times. The 3 terraces were awesome, with always a shady place. Lovely gardens with flowers. Spacious roof garden with great pool. Cooler than the coastline, which is great in september. Plenty of bedrooms & bathrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisie c
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home and hotel!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were a group of 8, 4 adults and 4 kids aged 7-13 and Villa Hara was perfect for us all. The owners were incredibly warm and generous in their welcome, the Villa is really well kitted out and comfortable. The pool on the roof was heavenly. Despite the constant high temperatures, there was always somewhere to cool down - the pool, the shaded seating areas, the air con in every room. The pool was cleaned regularly as was the villa with sheets being changed every few days. All in all, with the glorious weather and stunning surrounding scenery, staying at Villa Hara was one of the best holidays we have ever had. We couldn't recommend it more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, room and sunbathing terrace on the roof
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C
1 review
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Villa Hara was an amazing place for our extended family (7 + 1) vacation. We spent 8 days there and wished for more.

The property is located on a hill (near the town of Agia Triada) with a spectacular view of the sea. The larger town of Rethymno is 10 km away.

The villa is decorated inside and outside with much attention to detail. It is spacious with four bedrooms downstairs and another bedroom in an apartment upstairs, next to the pool. All room have air conditioned. Downstairs is a large sitting room next to the dining table and the kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped while the apartment upstairs has a small kitchenette (sink, small fridge & stove.) Next to the pool there is a larger deck with a wonderful view of the sea and of the surrounding hills. We spent a couple of nights there watching the shooting stars. The driveway has enough space to easily fit three cars.

The owner lives next door and was very friendly and helpful, making us feel welcome. He showed us around, gave us advice on restaurants and beaches to visit. He went out of way to bring fresh eggs and pastries for our little boy.

Overall we had a wonderful vacation and staying at Villa Hara had a lot to do with that. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and will definitely stay in the villa again should we come back to Crete.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing