We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
40 square meters private swimming pool, partly separated for young children
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
40 square meters private swimming pool, partly separated for young children
Overview of the villa and pool area with sun beds, umbrellas and sitting areas Sunset time in pool area is one of the best moment of the day!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
40 square meters private swimming pool, partly separated for young children
Overview of the villa and pool area with sun beds, umbrellas and sitting areas
Sunset time in pool area is one of the best moment of the day!
Enjoy relaxing in our pool area!
Private swimming pool area and dynamic gorge view!
Enjoy your meal with a view!
Two dining areas outdoors for the whole group
Spacious main open plan living, dining area and fully equipped kitchen
Living room area with satellite HDTV
Indoor dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom with double bed & ensuite bathroom on the first floor
Stairs from 1st floor bedroom will lead you to a bedroom on the ground floor
Bedroom with 2 single beds, ensuite bathroom & a kitchenette on the ground floor
Bedroom with double bed & ensuite bathroom on the first floor
Stairs from 1st floor bedroom will lead you to a bedroom on the ground floor
Bedroom with 2 single beds, ensuite bathroom & a kitchenette on the ground floor
Bedroom with double bed, ensuite bathroom & sofa bed on the ground floor
Bedroom with 2 single beds, sofa bed & ensuite bathroom on the ground floor
All 4 bedrooms on the ground floor have a small kitchenette & small dining table
The villa has 7 bathrooms with shower, 6 of them are ensuite!
Barbecue area, we will provide you everything that you might need like charcoal
One of our dining areas outdoors
Coffee table in our beautiful garden
Outdoor dining area, perfect for breakfast, coffee break or simply relaxing!
Gorge views & view of the new Archaeological Museum of Ancient Eleftherna
Enjoy a swim at sunset time!
Dining area outdoors - perfect spot for a dinner under the Cretan sky
Overview of villa Antigoni
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
shaz533
derby
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a two week stay at Villa Antigoni. The villa is spacious well presented and in a lovely location in the mountains situated in a little Greek Village. Car hire is essential and there are lots of places to explore nearby. The owners are truly lovely very welcoming, nothing is to much trouble, the fridge was stocked when we arrived which was much appreciated as we arrived at 3am we got lost but the owners came out to find us and directed us to the villa. We were treated one night to a lovely homemade moussaka which was delicious. I would recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The German neighbour who complained tirelessly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissF1982
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Modern, Clean and spacious villa in Crete!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I have just come back from Villa Antigoni after staying there for a week with 10 other adults and two children aged 4 and 7 (13 in total). The villa is just as you see in the photos - very clean and modern. The communal kitchen/ lounge area was large enough for us all and had 2 large sofas in there which were very comfortable and a shower and toilet. All the facilities you would need in the kitchen were there that you would need for a self catering holiday. The villa owners even left us some home grown vegetables, olive oil, eggs, tea and a few other bits for when we arrived which was lovely of them.

The bedrooms rooms all have their own ensuite which was perfect and just what you need when you have a large group.

What set this apart from other villas I have stayed in were the owners... Not only did they leave us some food when we arrived, but on the second night they made us all moussaka for dinner, which was the best moussaka you have ever tasted! Plus on the first night we ate at the local taverna and Antigoni (the owner) bought us all a round of drinks! She and her husband were very friendly, kind and wanted to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We had an issue with the aircon not working in my room one night and when I rang them they came round that same day to get it fixed. Kostas who I made the booking with (via Tripadvisor) was also very helpful and stayed in touch with me before and during our stay.

The villa is very secluded so make sure you have a car - you will need it to get food at least as the closest large supermarkets are about 25 minutes away by car. There is a local Taverna about 2 minutes walk away, otherwise you can travel to Margarites which is about 10 mins in a taxi (10 Euros) and they have a handful of tavernas there. However there are no bars/ clubs so you will need to travel a lot further if you are after that.

We went to the beach one day, which cost 25 Euros in a taxi and takes about 20/25 minutes. It was small, with about 3 cove areas and had some restaurants there that you could eat at. While we were there we went on a Pedalo which was great fun!

I found the prices very cheap in Crete compared to other parts of Greece I have been to. I'm not sure if this is because of the towns being a lot smaller or because of the economic state Greece is in... Plus the exchange rate is very good at the moment, but it was a pleasant surprise to eat out (with drink) for £10!

What I also really liked is that they had a cleaner come in and clean and change bedding after 3 days, which I haven't had at other villas before so that was a nice surprise. They also left us items like toilet roll and hand wash which is really handy for when you first get there.

The villa has WiFi which was very important for all of us!

I could go on and on, but overall we loved our stay at Villa Antigoni and I would recommend it to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerogInge
Ertebolle, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect first trip to Grece”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa Antigoni was perfect for a 9 people family stay - 2 smaller children included.
Host and hostess took very good care of us all on a nearly every day basis - even made us delicious Moussaka.
Everything in the process from first contact till departure ran smoothly and perfect, so if you need a quiet and relaxing stay outside the normal tourist areas, Villa Antigoni is the perfect spot with mounting view and local food and hospitality.
Absolutely recommendable for family stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinett...
Saint-Jean-de-Sixt, France
1 review
“Comfortable and spacious house”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were 13 persons: 7 adults and 6 girls aged 7 to 14 years to celebrate several events .
We all found our piece in this big house .
The rooms are spacious and well appointed , each with its own bathroom and toilet.
The large common room where we were left to eat at night , with its kitchen and lounge , was very friendly .
The terrace overlooking the pool is well equipped with umbrellas , garden tables and chairs.
The owners are lovely, very attentive and full of attentions .
We recommend this house, which is not by the sea , for its calm and its proximity to various attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house with swimming pool and the number of rooms
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip D
1 review
“Unforgettable family getaway!”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were looking for a place to meet up with family and friends who were traveling from the USA and Australia and Villa Antigoni turned out to be the perfect spot with perfect weather. The accommodation was just what we were looking for - we knew each other more than well enough to accept the need to access a couple of the bedrooms through two others!
There was more than enough room around the pool to be sociable or to be private for a while if a bit of peace and quiet was required.
The owner produced a wonderful meal for us all on our first evening and refused to accept any money in return and we were also impressed with their immediate attention to a breakdown of the pool pumping system, when a replacement was found on a Sunday.
We could not have expected anything more. However parking was a bit tricky with three cars but not a serious problem.
We would not hesitate to recommend Villa Antigoni for a large group of family or friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and terrace facilities
Liked least: Access to 2 bedrooms through others.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$220
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing