We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
High quality luxury villa with all kind of facilities for the whole family!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
High quality luxury villa with all kind of facilities for the whole family!
Total quietness and full privacy to our guests! Perfectly organised layout both indoor and outdoors!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
High quality luxury villa with all kind of facilities for the whole family!
Total quietness and full privacy to our guests!
Perfectly organised layout both indoor and outdoors!
100 square meters swimming pool with hydro massage system!
Entrance hall (on the right  children protection fences in all the stairs)
Open plan area offering great sea view and exit to the pool-garden!
Open plan area offering great sea view and exit to the pool-garden!
Fully equipped kitchen on the first floor
Indoor heated swimming pool with Jacuzzi
Indoor swimming pool can be heated upon request
Playroom area with a 40'' HDTV, Playstation, Nintendo Wii and board games!
Main bedroom on the first floor
Main bathroom on the first floor
Bedroom with 2 single beds on the first floor, can also be converted to double bed
Bedroom on the ground floor
Bedroom on the ground floor, it has 2 single beds but can be converted to double bed
The outdoor dinning area next to the barbecue and the pool
The fully equipped barbecue has also a sink
For young children and for adults who feel young...
Gym equipment !
Fenced and safe children's playground
Fenced and safe children's playground next to the pool
Totally isolated but close to everything and only 1.5 km away from the beach!
Air photo of the area around the villa, the villa offers full privacy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ksenia_sp
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
1 review
“Fantastic vacation”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We've stayed at Daphne villa with our 2 kids and their grandparents. It's our first time to rent a villa, normally we stay at 5-star family hotels, and I must say Dahne Villa is so much better than any luxury hotel!

At this beautifully decorated villa you feel like home. Nice living room, 4 different bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen are very nice and comfortable. Swimming pool is huge!!! Kid's playground, many sunbeds which is nice when you have big family) Lovely barbeque area, romantic sunrises at the terrace, garden with olive trees - everything is so comfortable, luxurious and peaceful.
In the morning we used to drive 10 min to perfectly equipped Baja beach and after lunch we normally stayed by the pool with our kids.
The owners of the villa are very nice and helpful - every time they came they brought us some treats and presents.
We would definitely recommend Daphne Villa and will probably come here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattJP
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Amazing Luxury Villa - the perfect stay.”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed here with my extended family included children, babies and grandparents.

The villa is spacious, very clean with luxurious fixtures and fittings throughout. The rooms are all air-conditioned, comfortable and spacious. The kitchen is well equipped and includes plenty of accessories to prepare food with. Outside, the swimming pool is the centrepiece - warm, clean, non-irritating with salt and a truly amazing place to relax. The BBQ area next to it id perfect for those long evenings eating, drinking and playing games, next to the lit pool.

The host Markos and agent Kostas were first class and could not do enough for us during our stay including regular towel changes, cleaning, local advice and the memorable cakes and coffee that he always brought us every few days. They provide a truly professional service.

This Villa is secluded, secure and very peaceful. You can relax and leave your belongings scattered as you enjoy its grounds. I cannot recommend a stay here enough. Truly superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool and BBQ area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning villa in beautiful tranquil setting”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a fabulous week at this villa. The villa has a fantastic view and everything was spotlessly clean and in perfect working condition
We met Markos, the owner, when we arrived. He showed us where everything was and showed us how to work everything, which made us feel immediately welcome.
Markos kindly recommended some wonderful restaurants and was in contact by text whenever we had any questions which was very reassuring. The villa was cleaned with Linen and towels cleaned every 3 days which was also lovely
Especially nice touches were the extras that were provided such as coffee & tea, herbs, sugar, dishwasher tablets, washing powder, liquid soap, toilet rolls, olive oil made from the olive trees in the garden
Our children loved the pool and the garden which again was extremely well maintained and spotless.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this property to anyone Its a real sanctuary - extremely private and peaceful but also close enough to restaurants and supermarkets in nearby Rethymno which we also particularly liked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Private Villa hidden amongst the peaceful olive orchards of Crete with beautiful vistas of the sea.”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Our stay at Villa Daphne was wonderful -- an oasis of calm and beauty after returning from hiking local trails or exploring nearby villages. Some days we simply stayed by the pool, enjoying the beautiful views of the sea and watching the sunsets each evening while enjoying a seafood dinner over the BBQ. The house itself is gorgeous -- even more appealing than the pictures show. Impeccably maintained and beautifully decorated, while still relaxed and casual.

On arrival we were met by the owner, who showed us everything we needed to know about the villa and recommended things to do and places to eat. The owner made great efforts to ensure any issues were swiftly resolved. Overall the villa was well maintained and very clean with all amenities provided.

This was our first visit to Villa Daphne and I would highly recommend it, particularly for families with young kids. The villa was set in peaceful hillside olive orchard, surrounded by beautiful vistas. The pool was well maintained with plenty of space to sunbathe or read in the shade of an olive tree.

Overall a wonderful venue for families and friends with kids of all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomo M
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“Marvellous villa which gave a new meaning to a perfect vacation”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The beautiful, new villa was well appointed towards our arrival, everything was functioning and the housekeeping by Mr.Markos,the gentle owner, was excellant .This is a perfect villa for families w young chidren,mainly because of the fantastic pool.This is an unusually large pool and became the center of our enjoyment.The architecture of the villa is correct, the rooms are large and inviting and the surrounding, within a large olive tree grove is spellbelding. If you ask about seaview-a great vista of miles and miles of sea,the Rythmenon bay, seen from the veranda.and the sunsets...The villa is secluded and your have to have a car. Yet, the distance to nearby supermarkets and Tavernas is 5-7 minutes by car.We found excellent Tavernas on the old national raod and in nearby villages.And travelling to Rythmenon is 15-20 minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the view, the overall condition of the villa.
Liked least: The lack of clear signs from the Old National road to the villa.Also the unpaved road to the villa was somewhat less convinient.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$369
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing