We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In one word - Amazing!”
other traveller has booked this property
Totally quiet and unique panoramic sunset views from the pool area!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Totally quiet and unique panoramic sunset views from the pool area!
Spacious Jacuzzi area, Jacuzzi for 8 people with sitting area 50 m² ecological swimming pool with a pool alarm system for child safety
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Totally quiet and unique panoramic sunset views from the pool area!
Spacious Jacuzzi area, Jacuzzi for 8 people with sitting area
50 m² ecological swimming pool with a pool alarm system for child safety
Jacuzzi area is located next to the pool with sea view
Jacuzzi area with sun beds and sitting area, perfect for relaxing!
Garden filled by trees and flowers next to barbecue area
Full privacy and quietness!
Playground area with toys
Barbecue area with a dining table, a wood oven, a sink and 2 gas hobs
Entrance of the villa!
Open plan living room area with home cinema!
Open plan dining area next to living area with direct access to the balcony
Balcony on the ground floor with views of the sea and the area
Fully equipped kitchen with direct access to the pool and the barbecue area
Main bedroom with en-suite bathroom and closet room on the first floor
Main bedroom with en-suite bathroom and closet room on the first floor
en-suite bathroom of the main bedroom on the first floor
Balcony of the main bedroom and sea view
Balcony of the main bedroom and sea view
Main bedroom on the lower floor with en-suite bathroom with shower!
Main bedroom on the lower floor with en-suite bathroom with shower!
Double bedroom on the ground floor with direct access to the pool area!
Double bed Bedroom on the ground floor with direct access to the pool area!
Bedroom on the first floor with balcony and view to the pool area!
Bathroom with shower on the ground floor!
Bathroom with shower on the first floor
en-suite bathroom of the main bedroom on the lower floor
Fully equipped Gym with bathroom with shower on the lower floor
Playroom area with Playstation 4 and the bathroom with shower for the gym
Balcony on the ground floor with views of the sea and the area
Sitting area on the pool side and gorge view
Outdoors - sun beds
Barbecue area with dining table
One of the many sitting areas around the villa
Sitting area under the tree shadows! Ideal area to relax and have your breakfast
Playground area for small children with direct access to the playroom-gym area
Panoramic sea view can be enjoyed while relaxing on the sun beds or in the Jacuzzi
Garden and sea view!
Over 1,000 square meters of grass and furnished area around the pool!
The pool at night!
4,000 square meters fenced area with full privacy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ido K
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In one word - Amazing!”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Amazing villa, super nice hosts, clean, all the amenities you'll ever need. They made our vacation perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsTrav...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Victoria with my parents and our 22 month old son. We had previously been to Rethymnon and wanted somewhere reasonably close to the town. We were not disappointed with our choice: the villa exceeded all expectations. It was well equipped and furbished to a very high standard. The owners (Vicky and Kostas) were very friendly and welcoming and were happy to help with any queries. Maria came to clean and change bed linen etc every couple of days which was great and not something you often get with a villa. On arrival, Vicky and Kostas had ordered lovely local food for us which was most welcome after a long journey! The villa was a short five minute drive from the picturesque town of Rethymnon, but was extremely peaceful and private. I am almost reluctant to share our positive experience of Villa Victoria as the secret will be out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman S
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It's impossible to come up with any negatives from our stay at Villa Victoria. Our family of 6 stayed here for a week, and the villa exceeded expectations, it was sensational. Even with the 6 of us, there was still plenty of room for a few more people. Every room, bathroom, outdoor area and the pool were immaculate.

However, what really made the stay was the hosting of Kostas and Vicky, the owners of the villa. I cannot stress enough how helpful and friendly they are. They ensured they were available for help at any time. Upon arrival, after a very long and early flight, they welcomed us to the villa and immediately ordered us all some lunch. Everyday, they would gave us tips and recommendations of places to eat, see and just wander around in the town of Rethymno and beyond. Kostas was always just a phone call away, and was so helpful in almost everything. Whether it was booking a very popular and gorgeous spot for dinner, or even coming with us to the pharmacy to sort out medication that we needed, always going out of his way to make sure our every need was tended to. There was no way that they could have done anymore to make our stay perfect. I personally have stayed at a lot of Airbnb places and other villas, but this just seemed to be another level - not only because of the villa itself, but because of Kostas and Vicky.

If anyone comes across this villa and is thinking about whether or not to stay here, just do it. The location is perfectly private, yet still close enough for easy access to the coast and old town (driving of course). If you fancy a day and night out, or just a lazy day at the villa, this place is perfect. There is no doubt that when we return to Crete, Kostas and Vicky, as well as this villa, will be our first port of call.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa itself, and the hosts
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply perfect!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Kostas was very helpful from start to finish and kept in touch throughout the booking process, he provided directions to the Villa from the airport and gave us the contact details of the owner so that we could arrange to meet her when we landed. We arrived really early in the morning and it was no trouble for the owners to meet us and take us to the villa and also to show us around once we got there. None of us had stayed in a villa before and this had everything that we could have possibly needed and more. It is immaculate inside and out. The pool and barbecue areas are perfect, so you don't need to venture out if you do't want to.. However, you are close enough to old town and / or the beach (5-10 mins by taxi) if you fancy having a look around or going to eat out.
Throughout the whole stay nothing was too much trouble for Vicky (the owner) whether that was booking taxis or organising activities for us to do, or giving us advice on where to go.
Overall, we cannot fault our stay and would definitely recommend it, would definitely go again and not just for a week!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Barbecue and garden area
Liked least: need to travel for amazing nightlife, but there are a couple of clubs around
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadja S
Meckenheim
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing