We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning villa”
Hot tube for 5 people!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tube for 5 people!
50 sqm heated pool ! It also contains a shallow part for children and pool alarm The outdoor areas and facade of the villa!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Hot tube for 5 people!
50 sqm heated pool ! It also contains a shallow part for children and pool alarm
The outdoor areas and facade of the villa!
Fully equipped barbecue with wood oven, sink and dining area under the pergola
Enjoy your dinners with the best panoramic sea view!
Veranda on the ground floor with access to the living room and views of the city
Totally quietness and 100% privacy to all the outdoor areas!
The best location to enjoy the sunset view of Rethymno city
Open plan living room and dining area!
Direct access to the veranda and the pool area from the living room!
Fully equipped kitchen with all kind of facilities plus filter water mashine
Main bedroom on 1st floor with private balcony and en suite bathroom
En suite bathroom with Jacuzzi bath on first floor
Bedroom on the first floor with balcony overlooking the city
Bedroom on the first floor
Bathroom with bath on the first floor!
Main bedroom with en-suite bathroom on the loft!
Main bedroom on the lower floor with en-suite bathroom and closet room
Playroom and Gym area on the lower floor with direct access to the pool area
Indoor playground in the playroom and the secondary kitchen
Cinema room with 1,500 movie library including DVD for children and Playstation 4
Safe shallow part of the pool and playground under the tree shadow
Overlooking the castle of Fortezza and the city of Rethymno
The best view that a villa can offer in the Rethymno area!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Mike D
Balsall Common, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely stunning villa”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Well what is there to say about Villa Naya?
I have stayed in various villas over the years and often feel a little underwhelmed upon arrival, that cannot be said about Villa Naya, the pictures really don't do it justice!
It is finished to a very high standard throughout with everything you need on hand.
The beautiful beach was a just a 10 minute walk away but would with the town of Rethymnon a further 10 minutes.
That said, our best days and nights were those spent in the villa, the BBQ and traditional oven were certainly put to good use!
A final word has to go the owner George and all at Etouri, especially Sophia and Kostas, they really did go out of their to make us feel welcome.
Thank you for making our holiday such a special one - highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Well-maintained beautiful villa with stunning views”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are 8 adults who stayed in Villa Naya for one week and we had a wonderful stay there! It’s a young and stylish villa with an amazing view over the sea and Rethymno. The villa is well-equipped, clean, well-maintained, and located in a safe area (not that we felt unsafe in Crete).
We had a car, but even by foot there are shops & restaurants nearby (we mostly went to the supermarket Inka).
We loved the fact that every couple had their own privacy (own room with bathroom and balcony). We enjoyed all facilities (lovely swimming pool, jacuzzi, bbq, pool table, ping pong, wifi, etc.). Also everything you can think of that you will need in the kitchen is available. And when you arrive, you receive a starter package to help you along. We even brought some things that weren’t necessary, because they are at your disposal (things like clothes pins, ice cube bags, shampoo, etc.).
Customer service & communication before, during and after arrival is very good and clear, you receive a lot of information. It was our first time that we booked a villa on the internet, but it was very trustworthy in this case. Service is excellent, they do more than they need to, they almost treat you like family :). Special thanks to Natasha, Sophia, Kostas and John for their kindness.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braddean2...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa situated up on the hill looking down on Rethymon was just perfect and provided everything we needed. We are a familky with three young children (5, 3 and 4 months) and it allowed all of us to get some time away from our busy hectic lives. Along with us were extended family and we all had a good social time. The pool is very nice with a carved out spa/shallow bit which the kids enjoyed, also to top it off the jacuzzi was a relaxing extra. Next to the poo there was a dining area with an wood fire oven (we made amazing pizzas) and a BBQ grill perfect for some lamb (if you are keen a rotisserie is available also). The owner provided plenty of charcoal for us to use.
The house inside is very modern and well thought out, each bedroom has electronic shutters which are fantastic especially when you have young kids who need a sleep! The sun peers into the rooms pretty early in the morning, but with these shutters you still think it's night!
The owners have provided a ping pong table, pool table and a great big movie room in the basement which has 100's of movies to choose from.
The WIFI is available throughout the house and it's even accessible from the pool, there seem to be multiple access points available depending on the floor you are on.
The owners are very friendly hospitable and he even came along to drop off a traditional dessert which was delicious. They provide a mid week clean and the pool is maintained each morning. The owners clearly care and look after the place which is evident throughout.
Only a 2 min drive down the hill to the town where many restaurants are available along with supermarkets and everything you need.
Highly recommend and we were looking to go back in July, but it's occupied. :-)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karengand...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Simply wow!!!
So if like me you have not been abroad for a significant number of years and find yourself being quite nervous about everything working out as you hoped , please be assured the villa you have booked is going to make you feel like a celebrity ( that's assuming you aren't one already of course!)
This place has the lot and gives you the flexibility to do as little or as much as you want. The facilities give the whole family no excuses to be bored and the finish both inside and out is as classy as you will find. The booking process and attention from Kostas and Sofia are first class and every question l asked answered in detail. We did hire a mini bus to accommodate the family and despite the obvious challenges of driving on the right side of the road and changing gear with the other hand the spectacular coastal route and decent highway eased the process. We were met at a pre or ranged location by the moped driving villa owner the lovely Giannis who we followed to the villa( I wouldn't have got there without him despite it looking straight forward on google maps!)
From the moment the electric gates slid back we were transported into our own little paradise and you couldn't rip the smile off of our faces for the rest of the week. It is so private, so exclusive, so scenic, so we'll appointed I think Zeus himself would have been happy residing here. The villa really does sell itself and has so much for any diverse group in gender and age that you won't be disappointed. The pool ,the hot tub ,the gym ,the table tennis ,the pool table all were used over and over.Giannis and Natassa the owners are a lovely couple and midweek Natassa presented us with a huge dessert made by Giannis Mother( I did spend 3 hours on the treadmill after) but it was simply delicious and a demonstration of their warmth and willingness to make our stay as perfect as possible.
Rethymno is the perfect blend of old and new and is familiar enough to make shopping and eating straight forward without losing the very definite Crete atmosphere in typical orthentic surrounds. It is only 5 minutes away and we found parking alongside the old fort on the coastal road the best option (it is free with marvellous views!)
We had a 2300 flight home and with the
villa booked out to a new family didn't have the option to stay so we opted for a day at water city close to Heraklion, had a fabulous time which ended our marvellous week with another day in the sun and a few thrills to go with it.
We rode a crest of a wave for the whole week and now can't wait to return to Crete next year, I really can't recommend Villa Naya and the hospitality of Giannis and Natassa coupled with Kostas attention enough.
Thankyou so much we created some very special memories thanks to you all.
With kind regards and love from England, The Gander family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Cuijk, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overwhelming”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We gratefully look back on the week during which we were in the opportunity to call this magnificent Villa Naya our home.
The villa offers so much. Everything that is written about it appeared to be true (visit the villa virtually via the Villa Naya App!).
The location is ideal, only a 10 minute walk away from the main road through Rethymno and the nearby supermarket and 20 minutes to the beach, and yet elevated enough to be redeemed from the city noises.
The design of the building is stunning, with four floors of restful space, with tasteful as well as functional furnishings.
The staff cleans the house in a three days schedule, infringing as little as possible on the life of the guests.
The swimming pool is maintained every morning which kept the water very clean (swallows use to drink from it frequently).
The service and support of both the staff and of the owner and his wife was heartwarming.
We (two parents with three adult sons), very much recommend this property to anyone seeking a truly carefree stay on the beautiful island of Crete.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, extra facilities (like pool, yakuzi, BBQ, pool billiard, video room)
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing