We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and nice relax time...”
Review of Roses Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roses Beach Hotel
Ranked #42 of 136 Hotels in Paros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2015

The hotel itself is about 20 minutes walk from the port of Paros, and you can ask the owner for a pickup and drop-off without any problem. The hotel is a bit up on the hill, and has beautiful views over the port of Paros. With a little outdoor pool, and nice clean rooms, this is a very nice place to stay. We stayed for 5 days, and the only thing we can complain about is that the breakfast is the same, and not much choices. Every day you can get cereals, milk, Greek yogurt, honey, and some boiled eggs. This gets very repetative if you stay for a week.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Warper80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EffieFrantzie, Ιδιοκτήτης at Roses Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Thank you!!.we will have our mind for your suggestion!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2015

This hotel is absolutely IMPECCABLE. It is a place you dream about owning, and a place you dream about until you return. It is walking distance from the main port of Paros, but feels entirely tucked away, in a world all its own. The rooms are light and airy, simple and understated in their contemporary and clean aesthetic. They are are spotless, thanks to a meticulous and passionate cleaner (and lovely person to boot). The hotel grounds are astoundingly beautiful—and again—impeccable. The owners have an eye for style and simplicity, and have created a seamlessly Zen paradise. You can’t find a nicer paradise than this. The smell of the sea, the gentle breeze through the olive trees next door, the immaculate pool with gorgeous poolside bar...every little last piece of this place is perfect. Best of all, the owners, Babis and Effie, are incredible hosts. Effie takes her time to explain all the special spots all around the island to tailor your visit to Paros. Babis is always grooming the hotel grounds to ensure nothing is out of place. They are around whenever you need them, but somehow blend into the surroundings, giving you the impression that it really is YOUR piece of paradise. I feel so very lucky to have decided on Roses Beach Hotel. It surpassed all expectations and what’s more, it felt wonderful to support their beautiful business. We traveled with two young children and Effie gave me her own little boy’s cot and car seat so that we would have what we needed when visiting from America. The kids got sick and she was helpful in recommending medication, too. She treated us like family. We can’t wait to go back to Roses Beach. There’s no other paradise like it. I promise you'll want to keep it a secret, too.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank eganonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EffieFrantzie, Ιδιοκτήτης at Roses Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

What can i say??..Thank you so much for the beautiful compliments!! We are happier than our clients when they have a marvelous time in Paros!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We loved everything about this hotel. From the friendly hosts, very clean rooms, location and view of the sea and Parika town. The pool is fabulous and the bar area is very inviting for a cocktail and soft drink. The hotel is a 5 min taxi ride to the port, or a 15 min beach walk. Loved the peacefulness of the area and the delicious local yogurt and honey for breakfast. Highly recommended and we will return one day to Roses.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony on the first floor was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EffieFrantzie, Ιδιοκτήτης at Roses Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

We hope to see you again!! Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I almost don't want to do a review to keep it a secret and be totally selfish and keep it all to ourselves.

We cannot wait for next year to go back and stay even longer. Effie and Babis do make this place a home from home. Me and my partner stay in faceless and standard 4-5 Star hotels all over the world due to our work, so, staying in a place like this is a treat. This place is so relaxing, calm, wonderful views through the day but amazing at sunset. Rooms can be described as elegant simplicity. Great bar and pool area. It is spotlessly clean. It is very stylish yet understated. The friendliness of Effie and Babis is 'special'. Thank you for a great stay and we cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ozcmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EffieFrantzie, Ιδιοκτήτης at Roses Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Thank you so much for the beautiful compliments!! We really hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The Roses is fantastic. The lovely and charming Effie and Babis made us feel so welcome, and they have done a great job of creating a clean, modern, and comfortable experience for their guests. The hotel and the rooms are spotless and newly decorated in a simple, modern style. Our bathroom was small but perfectly clean and adequate. Beds and sheets felt new and luxurious. We had great, uninterrupted views from our balcony of the sea and Parikia. We loved the pool with plenty of loungers and umbrellas, and the poolside bar. The breakfast is simple but good, and there is plenty of it. The location is great; far enough from Parikia to feel quiet and peaceful, but close enough to access. It's a 15 minute walk into town, or a 5 minute drive if you have a car.
I really do expect to be going back next year, and I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else on Paros.

Room Tip: Front balcony for the view, shady terrace for privacy, or a downstairs terrace for easy access to an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EffieFrantzie, Ιδιοκτήτης at Roses Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

So polite of you!! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paros hotels
0.9 km away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
188 reviews
11.4 km away
Aloni Hotel
Aloni Hotel
#2 of 6 in Piso Livadi
128 reviews
0.8 km away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Argo Hotel
Argo Hotel
#41 of 46 in Parikia
97 reviews
6.5 km away
Anemoi Resort
Anemoi Resort
#15 of 45 in Naoussa
210 reviews
8.6 km away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roses Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roses Beach Hotel

Address: Paroikia | Paros Island, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 136 Hotels in Paros
Price Range: RM187 - RM286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Roses Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Roses Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing