We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 👌”
Review of Roses Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roses Beach Hotel
Ranked #40 of 135 Hotels in Paros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We stayed here for 7 nights end of June 2017. Everything about our holiday was perfect. Roses Beach has a fantastic location about 15 minute walk and your in the centre of Paros 5 minute walk and you have a beach with a lovely beach taverna called Tango Mar lovely for lunch. The hotel it was so peaceful and relaxing it has a perfect view, lovely pool also nice and quiet. Paros is a lovely Island nice and chilled, lovely people, if you need to get away from it all this is the place to stay, a lot quieter than Naxos where we also stayed.

Room Tip: Sea View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo201400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016

We spent 3 nights at Roses Beach in late August. Effie and her husband have a fantastic set up here and provide a great service. The hotel is a short walk from town with immaculate rooms and grounds a perfect pool area overlooking the port. Effie was always around to help with suggestions for things to do and arranged for a quad bike to be delivered to us. Breakfast was also great. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izz1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The first thing I will say is I was a little disappointed on arrival as we had to search for the transfer driver who wasn't waiting outside with a sign like all the other islands we have been too... so look out for a silver car with the name of the hotel on the side - Roses Beach Hotel.

Ok now to the good part - Babis and Effie are very warm and hospitable once you get to chat with them. The Hotel, the hotel grounds, the pool and rooms are always very very very CLEAN.
The rooms are small but also nice and clean, thanks to Tatiana the house keeper. However I did find the bathroom a little small and it does get very wet as there is no shower screen or curtains to keep the water from splashing all around all over the place.
The breakfast is simple but enough to fill your tummy with cereal, bread, eggs, yogurt, honey and jams.
The wifi "in" the room isn't the best and very temperamental, but once outside the room it works fine. The distance from town is reasonable about 10min walk, but easy as its flat... be careful when walking from passing cars and bikes.
The last couple of days we just walked down to Tango Mars where we laid in the sun (umbrellas and beds provided for a small spend of €3.00 of a beverage) all other food at Tango was very nice and reasonably priced.
All in all a wonderful stay at a VERY reasonable price.
Babis and Effie were once again great hosts ♡♡♡

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We spent 3 nights here and wished it had been longer. The location is ideal. There is a path just off the road which leads to the Tango Mar restaurant and the beach. This takes about 5 minutes. A further 5 minute walk along the sea front and you will be in the town centre. There are lovely places to eat and drink. A 15 minute walk from Tango Mar in the opposite direction brings you to Krios beach which has all the required facilities and clear water full of colourful fish.
Roses Hotel is a great bargain even in high season. The atmosphere is more of a homestay. The pool is spectacular. There are cocktails from the bar in the evening and drinks available during the day. No food, but an easy walk to Tango Mar.
The room was fine and had all we needed. Bathrooms are small and they do flood but it is not a huge problem. As stated by others, items you would need to bring if necessary are a sink plug, drinking water, pool towels, a kettle, a hair dryer and any toiletries as none of these are provided.
Breakfast is bread, fresh orange juice, yoghurt, cereal, boiled eggs, jams and some fruit eg melon or peaches. The terrace is beautiful. The hotel feels as though it is in a spacious garden and this adds to the relaxing atmosphere. We found Effie to be very helpful in every way.
if you want sandy beaches, clear warm water, excellent places to eat, lovely shops, boat trips and a calm atmosphere in high season then here you have it all from a comfortable, beautiful and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This was the second time my husband and I chose this accommodation for our summer holidays and it is certainly not going to be the last.Roses Beach is ideally located in an area close enough to the center so as to allow easy access to restaurants,bars,the beach of Parikia etc,but also remoted enough so as to be quiet.Efi and Bambis(the owners )have done a remarkable job with the surrounding area ,thus providing the guests with the ideal place to relax by the pool or at the bar ,enjoying the view to the port.Sheets and towels are changed regularly and rooms are kept clean.Nice touch:Efi keeps a bookcase with books in several languages so don't worry if have left your reading material back home.The one and only drawback I can mention is that guests need to bring their own hair dryer ,shampoo and shower gel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marsia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paros hotels
0.8 km away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
243 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Galinos
Hotel Galinos
#15 of 46 in Parikia
112 reviews
1.4 km away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Pyrgaki Hotel
Pyrgaki Hotel
#24 of 46 in Parikia
171 reviews
0.2 km away
Paros Paradise Apartments
Paros Paradise Apartments
#22 of 46 in Parikia
85 reviews
11.4 km away
Aloni Hotel
Aloni Hotel
#2 of 6 in Piso Livadi
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roses Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roses Beach Hotel

Address: Paroikia | Paros Island, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 135 Hotels in Paros
Price Range: RM287 - RM300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Roses Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Roses Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing