We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roses Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Akrotiri Hotel(Parikia)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Roussos Beach Hotel(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Manto(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pension Sofia(Parikia)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marili Apartments(Parikia)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Antonio(Piso Livadi)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$256
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
79
21
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
21
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstango marlovely islandmin walkstayed here for nightsperfect locationswimming poolportbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We spent 3 nights at Roses Beach in late August. Effie and her husband have a fantastic set up here and provide a great service. The hotel is a short walk from town with immaculate rooms and grounds a perfect pool area overlooking the port. Effie was always around to help with suggestions for things to do and arranged for a quad bike to be delivered to us. Breakfast was also great. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izz1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The first thing I will say is I was a little disappointed on arrival as we had to search for the transfer driver who wasn't waiting outside with a sign like all the other islands we have been too... so look out for a silver car with the name of the hotel on the side - Roses Beach Hotel.

Ok now to the good part - Babis and Effie are very warm and hospitable once you get to chat with them. The Hotel, the hotel grounds, the pool and rooms are always very very very CLEAN.
The rooms are small but also nice and clean, thanks to Tatiana the house keeper. However I did find the bathroom a little small and it does get very wet as there is no shower screen or curtains to keep the water from splashing all around all over the place.
The breakfast is simple but enough to fill your tummy with cereal, bread, eggs, yogurt, honey and jams.
The wifi "in" the room isn't the best and very temperamental, but once outside the room it works fine. The distance from town is reasonable about 10min walk, but easy as its flat... be careful when walking from passing cars and bikes.
The last couple of days we just walked down to Tango Mars where we laid in the sun (umbrellas and beds provided for a small spend of €3.00 of a beverage) all other food at Tango was very nice and reasonably priced.
All in all a wonderful stay at a VERY reasonable price.
Babis and Effie were once again great hosts β™‘β™‘β™‘

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We spent 3 nights here and wished it had been longer. The location is ideal. There is a path just off the road which leads to the Tango Mar restaurant and the beach. This takes about 5 minutes. A further 5 minute walk along the sea front and you will be in the town centre. There are lovely places to eat and drink. A 15 minute walk from Tango Mar in the opposite direction brings you to Krios beach which has all the required facilities and clear water full of colourful fish.
Roses Hotel is a great bargain even in high season. The atmosphere is more of a homestay. The pool is spectacular. There are cocktails from the bar in the evening and drinks available during the day. No food, but an easy walk to Tango Mar.
The room was fine and had all we needed. Bathrooms are small and they do flood but it is not a huge problem. As stated by others, items you would need to bring if necessary are a sink plug, drinking water, pool towels, a kettle, a hair dryer and any toiletries as none of these are provided.
Breakfast is bread, fresh orange juice, yoghurt, cereal, boiled eggs, jams and some fruit eg melon or peaches. The terrace is beautiful. The hotel feels as though it is in a spacious garden and this adds to the relaxing atmosphere. We found Effie to be very helpful in every way.
if you want sandy beaches, clear warm water, excellent places to eat, lovely shops, boat trips and a calm atmosphere in high season then here you have it all from a comfortable, beautiful and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This was the second time my husband and I chose this accommodation for our summer holidays and it is certainly not going to be the last.Roses Beach is ideally located in an area close enough to the center so as to allow easy access to restaurants,bars,the beach of Parikia etc,but also remoted enough so as to be quiet.Efi and Bambis(the owners )have done a remarkable job with the surrounding area ,thus providing the guests with the ideal place to relax by the pool or at the bar ,enjoying the view to the port.Sheets and towels are changed regularly and rooms are kept clean.Nice touch:Efi keeps a bookcase with books in several languages so don't worry if have left your reading material back home.The one and only drawback I can mention is that guests need to bring their own hair dryer ,shampoo and shower gel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marsia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Effie & Babis have a lovely hotel overlooking the bay of Parikia, Paros. It’s a picture postcard view. The rooms are modern with really comfortable beds. Most have balconies overlooking the pool & bay beyond. Continental breakfast is well provided for, sit out & enjoy on the terrace, in shade or morning sunshine as you prefer. There is a poolside bar for snacks & drinks throughout the afternoon & evening.
Apart from the lovely accommodation & location, what you really remember is the hospitality of Effie & Babis, truly nice people.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shay610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews