We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience!”

Equestrian Club of Cyclades
Ranked #4 of 20 Outdoor Activities in Syros
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Equestrian Club of Cyclades (Ippikos Omilos Kykladon) is a hub for horselovers. Riding Lessons, Equesrian Trail Riding, Events, Pony Club, Clinics are some of the activities performed here. Both advanced and beginner riders are welcome. The Equestrian Club of Cyclades is the only official riding club recognized by the Hellenic Greek Federation in the Cyclades.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A real "must to do" on the island of Syros.. Wonderful facilities, great environment .. Experienced staff and beautiful horses.

Thank Sok T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ιππικός Ό, Owner at Equestrian Club of Cyclades, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beautiful horses"
in 3 reviews
"amazing place"
in 3 reviews
"taking lessons"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful experience"
in 2 reviews
"anastasia"
in 6 reviews
"ride"
in 5 reviews
"equestrian"
in 3 reviews
"students"
in 2 reviews
"girls"
in 2 reviews
"pony"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018

Very beautiful place and a really professional equestrian teaching.
perfect for all people love nature and horses life.
Anastasia and her team are very professional.
it was a magic moment for all the family

Thank Salvatore C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ιππικός Ό, Owner at Equestrian Club of Cyclades, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you Salvatore!!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

A beautifully ran equestrian centre ! Anastasia and her team where professional and welcoming, the kids loved it as did I! we had a lovely time and are definitely coming back ! A must to do on syros island and a great way to see the beauty of the area ! Suitable for all ages!
Thank you so much!! See you soon!

Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ιππικός Ό, Owner at Equestrian Club of Cyclades, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

See you soon Emma! Thank you ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The Cyclades Equestrian Club is he perfect place to visit when on Syros, the island which has it all. Sasha the founder and coordinator for the club is a wonderful person, very knowledgeable who makes you feel at home and at ease with the horses and the process. She is also amazing with children! I definitely recommend a visit there, for booking a horse ride outside of the club or lessons for your children. It gives another colorful experience to your Greek island holiday!

Thank EileenMaitland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ιππικός Ό, Manager at Equestrian Club of Cyclades, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018
Google Translation

Thank you Eileen! ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I love this place. At first we went just to see  it but then we keep on coming back.
The horses are very well trained and surrounded by people who love taking care for them.
The horse riding school is located in a calm and beautiful area. I personally enjoy sitting on one of the few tables in the garden while waiting for my daughter who is taking her riding lessons.  While waiting I always have near me one of the tree lovely dogs that Anastasia, the owner has.
I can say that this place is a paradise for those who love animals and nature. A great activity for my daughter. With the continues guidance of the owner  for two and a half months my child learned how to ride and take basic care of the horses. Every time she visits she loves it more and more!
We feel thankful to have found this place and Anastasia and we are looking forward for many more hours of fun in the school!

Thank Camellia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ιππικός Ό, Owner at Equestrian Club of Cyclades, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Camelia thank you for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Equestrian Club of Cyclades also viewed

 

Been to Equestrian Club of Cyclades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing