We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belvedere Apartments
Ranked #511 of 771 Speciality Lodging in Corfu
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We stayed at the Belvedere for my birthday treat. We visited Paleokastrita last year when we stayed on the other side of the Island and wanted to come back. The room has a very basic little kitchenette, bed and a balcony, that's about it.. The view is really amazing from the balcony. We loved to sit outside with a glass of wine watching the boats going in and out of the harbour. Above our room is the Belvedere taverna which was handy and next to that is a pool bar all with great views, down the steps there is a tiny little beach which was nice for a swim but no good to sunbath on as it is too small, however the Belvedere’s Grandad would rent you two sun beds for €5 on a level just above the beach.
We did not bother renting the fan for €7 a week and yes it did smell of drains in our room only at certain times in the day, in fact everything was a bit of a pickle and nothing a broom would not fix.
Altogether we really enjoyed our time at the Belvedere the owners are very friendly there is a little shop right across the road which is great for buying your wine, beer, nibbles etc.
We hired a little scooter for the week just to get around locally, we mostly visited la Grotta and Acapulco bar which we could sunbath and swim too. We would recommend these apartments for fun on a budget and the beautiful views.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nigelsuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2015

The view from the apartment is superb but... The owner , Nikos, was overly friendly at first when we ate at his pool bar. When we ate elsewhere he did not want to know us and was totally unhelpful when asked to fix problems with a leaking shower or empty the waste from the bathroom. We definitely would not stay here again and do not recommend it.

The Belvedere restaurant next door run by his brother however is excellent, thoroughly recommend eating here.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed in room 7 which was spacious, modern & very clean with 2 room cleans & linen changes. Gorgeous views of crystal clear sea & cliffs from private balcony (not all rooms looked as good as this one) A good few steps to negotiate up and down to the room and to the beach. Had a drink or 2 most days in the little pool bar, greeted by the very cheery owner & family. Very pretty hilly area with lots of small coves & mostly pebble beaches. Can't recommend too highly 'Akron' beach bar/restaurant; perfect setting, stylish, great food, lovely pool!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Olympic Holidays – OlympicHolidays.com
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Spent the best 2 weeks here! From we arrived it felt like home. The atmosphere and scenery were amazing as was the hospitality from Nikos Natasa and Aris in the restaurant. Our room had the most lovely view and peaceful setting along with everything needed to just enjoy ourselves and relax. Loved this place and we are already booked to go back !!! Unless your looking for 5 star , clinical , regimented and sedate i would recommend this place to anyone. Such an amazing Holiday!!! Loved every minute.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Just got back from spending a week in the Belvedere Apartments in Paleokastritsa. We have been to Paleo many times and know the area well. Booked these apartments because they were so cheap.

The apartments are basic but very clean and tidy. There was a little kitchen unit in the room with a sink, fridge, cups, plates etc which was very useful for breakfast and lunch some days. Bed & pillows not all that comfortable but it was fine for a week. You have to pay for air con in the room, only 4 euros a day so well worth getting as our room got very hot during the night.

The apartments are in a lovely spot overlooking the marina and a little bay with a private beach. The apartments are surrounded by tavernas, so lots of lovely places to eat and it is just a short 5-10 minute walk from the main beach in Paleo. Also there is a supermarket just over the road which sells a good variety of food, drinks, souvenirs.

The apartments above us had great views, but ours was on the ground floor so we had trees in front of us. Still had a little bit of a view of the marina and the sea so not bad. Nice place to sit out outside the apartment with table and chairs, nice in the mornings and evenings.

There is a pool and pool bar owned by the apartments which serves food and drinks all day, we didn't use this all week though as prefer to be on the beach but it looked nice with lovely views.

There is free WiFi that we could connect to but the signal was very weak and we had to sit outside on the patio to use it. Not a massive problem for us as I'm not too bothered about internet on holiday.

The cleaner came around twice while we were there to change towels and sheets. We were happy with these apartments for a cheap week break in the sun. Would visit again if we could get a good price.

Room Tip: Better views from rooms the 1st floor as ground floor obstructed by trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
23.8 km away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#3 of 4 in Agios Ioannis
185 reviews
0 km away
Villa Leena
Villa Leena
#2 of 5 in Paramonas
1 reviews
21.7 km away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.4 km away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#1 of 1 in Boukari
49 reviews
0 km away
Pyrros Hotel
Pyrros Hotel
#4 of 4 in Kontokali
27 reviews
17.4 km away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Apartments

Address: Paleokastritsa, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #511 of 771 Speciality Lodging in Corfu
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Belvedere Apartments Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing