We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday base”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Jasmine Cottage

Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Bedroom Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Garden
Bedroom
Veranda
Jasmine
Kitchen
Daybed
Bathroom
Baby and toddler pack
Bedroom
St georges beach
One of the swimming pools within a few minutes walk from Jasmine
St Georges church
Petriti (10min drive from Jasmine)
Boukari (10min drive from Jasmine)
Sunset view from a taverna in St Georges
Halikouna Beach (15min drive from Jasmine)
Notes Bay (15min drive from Jasmine)
Liston in Corfu Town
Pontikinisi Church, Corfu Town
Pontikinisi (Mouse Island) Corfu Town
Boat trip from St Georges
View on the way to Corfu Town
La Grota, Paleokastritsa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Natasha S
1 review
“Perfect holiday base”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is very good. It is a short walk to the beach and several taverna's. However we did choose to walk a little further than nessasary to find quieter parts of the beach. Although it is close to aminiities, it is far enough away to provide a quite and relaxing stay.
The villa was smaller than we expected, but having said that, it was more than adequate for our needs. Wi-Fi is available at most restaurants, but not at Jasmine Cottage, which we missed in the initial reading of the spec. This wasn't a major prob, but I did feel that we would sit down for a meal and then spend time catching up with family on our phones..
We booked transfers to and from the airport through Alexandra, and were very pleased with the service we received.
On the whole, a very enjoyable holiday and good location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa for two!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014

Had a lovely relaxing stay here. Jasmine cottage is charming - clean, light and airy with everything we needed. The pretty patio is peaceful and private, looking out over fields. The resort of St George's has some good tavernas and a beautiful sandy beach. Everything within walking distance which was great. The pool we used near by was very nice and the owners friendly. We will certainly book this villa again on our next trip to Corfu.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Veranda
Liked least: Flight home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: Flight
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped the cottage was and it's location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
warrington
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sitting outside in the morning and evening
Liked least: the intial taxi journey - i arrived at night and the taxi driver drove too fast and overtook on corners
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$63
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing