We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, peaceful place in Arillas”
Review of Bardis Sun A

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corfu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bardis Sun A
Ranked #242 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Reviewed 12 October 2016

September in Corfu...still warm water and pleasant sunshine. We choosed the western coast for the sunset views (beautiful!!!).
Bardis is a nice clean hotel, 2 minutes from the beach. We had a triple room, actually two bedrooms, with really enough place for us. Big balcony facing the clean swimming-pool and the small garden. Warm welcome by Dorita (thanks again) and a lot of help during our stay. Breakfast basic and good (a big plus for the tasty tomatoes and water melones), maybe some could like a little more diversity. Good wi-fi connection. Enough (and safe) parking places. Really clean and quiet, very good price. I warmly recommend Bardis for those who seek a pleasant, friendly stay at reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Corina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2014

I stayed at the Bardis Hotel last year and again this summer. Dorita was as lovely and welcoming as ever and together with her daughter Angelika and another lady (sorry didn't get her name) looked after their guests and hotel to a very high standard. I was made to feel very welcome - as I was travelling solo, this was much appreciated.

My room was a good size, had everything I needed and was cleaned every day. The shower had good pressure and there was always hot water. The fabulous pool and bar/dining area were always clean and tidy, try one of Dorita's jacket potatoes, delicious! I cannot fault this hotel at all, highly recommend to everyone as it is in a great location at a good price for B&B.

The beach is a few minute walk round the corner. There are lots of lovely tavernas in Arillas, I recommend Graziella, Brouklis, Vavilas and Kostas on the beach. If the 2 bars are not to your liking, try the bar at the Akti Arilla, lovely chilled out place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikerbird772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed with my partner at the Bardis hotel in September 2013 (after the school holidays to avoid the children and busiest season). The hotel is excellent value for money, with free wi-fi, buffet breakfast, use of the pool, small fridge, air con and TV.
I can't speak highly enough of the lady who owns the hotel, she was polite, welcoming and helpful to us both.
We were slightly worried when booking as we couldn't pay online in advance of our arrival. I called to confirm and was reassured to just pay cash when we arrive. She offered to arrange airport collection for us, but as we were hiring a car I can't give a review for this service.

The room and ensuite bathroom were clean and comfortable. They were tidied and the beds made for us each day, with a change of towels etc halfway through the week.

The hotel is located just a minutes walk from the small village. Arrilas is a quiet seaside resort with restaurants and small shops lining the beach front. The restaurants range from cheap family owned to more expensive a la carte, we tried to eat somewhere different each night and I couldn't fault the food or service at any of them.
There is a selection of bars & dancing just around the corner from the beach front (at the northern end), but again I can't review as we didn't try these.
We attended the wine festival, which wasn't hard to miss with dancing and a donkey being paraded around the streets. The festival included a BBQ, all you can drink wine and live local music. I understand that the villages rotate their festivals and it's well worth goingt to one!

I'd recommend hiring a car if you want to do a bit more on your holiday. We never got round to using the swimming pool as Arillas is ideally located with lots of attracitions and towns as you follow the coast in either direction. It is also only an hour or so from the airport.

If you're looking for a nice cheap hotel as a good base to expolre the island then I couldn't recommend this enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C3077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed at the Bardis Hotel in august last year and am staying again this summer. Dorita, her daughter and staff are lovely folk, nothing is too much trouble.

The room was a good size, clean and tidy. The pool is the best I have experienced on my many visits to Greece. Big, clean and quiet! My only complaint is that I did not get any photos of this fantastic place! Will make sure I do this summer - check out the hotel's website for pics tho, all very accurate.

The Bardis Hotel is located just around the corner from the beach, a great supermarket and some lovely tavernas. A 5-10 minute stroll will bring you to the main road where there are more tavernas and bars, I say bars - there are only 3 in Arillas, all have live music and a great atmosphere. I recommend the Greek Night at the Hotel Marina on a saturday (book, it gets busy!).

The Bardis is also well located for an early morning stroll up to the village of Afionas - the road gets quite steep so I advise to take water and walk when it is cool. Follow the road to the end then turn RIGHT, not left as I first did... you go down to get up, if that makes sense!

Once at the viewing point you can sit and admire the fabulous view over Arillas. I highly recommend lunch at the Panorama taverna, delicious food, great views and a much needed breeze!

Another walk is up to the Akoritiri Cafe (and over to San Stefanos if you fancy). They serve delicious food and the best coffee with ice cream ever! The views down to Arillas and San Stefanos are great too.

I am very much looking forward to my next vist at the Bardis Hotel this summer :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikerbird772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

What can we cay..... this is a brilliant place to stay... so close to the beach/restaurants etc. we love Arillas and would stay anywhere but this was really lovely... Room was nice right on the end by the spiral staircase with a corner balcony... fridge in the room which was really useful.. Breakfast was lovely, alternating between bacon and egg and continental. The family who run it are lovely and friendly. Lovely pool.. We got a taxi from the airport and arrived late at night but the key was ready for us so we just left everything in the room and went straight down to the restaurants/bar for a cold beer. As it is on the corner it can get a bit busy with cars going by (rat run) and walkers but it didnt matter to us as it gave us something to watch and everyone is friendly in Arillas anyway. Would go back whenever we can.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surreygirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Pavlou Rooms
#3 of 4 in Perama
3 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Corfu Secret
Hotel Corfu Secret
#1 of 2 in Agios Markos
77 reviews
0.0 km away
The Comfy Hostel / Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.0 km away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.0 km away
Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Grecotel Corfu Imperial
#2 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardis Sun A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardis Sun A

Address: | Arilas, 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 404 Hotels in Corfu
Number of rooms: 136

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing