We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nostos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alkionis Studios(Kallithea)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Mameli(Kallithea)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Oceanis(Kallithea)(Great Value!)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Orchidea(Kallithea)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bay Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Achtis Hotel(Afitos)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stamos Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
367
76
14
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
76
14
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolnext yearminute walkrelaxing holidayyear after yearthis wonderful hotelwe stayed half boardhotel restaurantmoussakacooked breakfastexcellent reviewsflat screen tvmainland greeceplenty of sunbedsbeautiful surroundingsweekly bbqnew friends
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2008

We,my wife myself and my daughter (17),had stayed here last year for a week and had a nice relaxing holiday so this year we decided to go for two weeks,it wasn't quite the same experiance.We had a sea view which is in fact a tree view but we were aware that this was the case,but the "sea view" rooms have only two beds and the camp bed they had put into the room to accomodate the third person (we payed adult price for our daughter)was sub standard to say the least,we complained about the bed straight away and was told that they could do nothing about it the first week but could move us to another room for the second which they duly did,but our first week was blighted somewhat by the experiance of taking turns to sleep in the camp bed.There were many more children there this time whose only source of amusement was the pool which led to many quite noisy and disruptive ball games going on,balls being thrown quite violently within the pool area but inevitably sometimes hitting bathers trying to relax.there were not enough sunbeds to go around even after the emergency beds they had brought out.The hotel is run by very nice people however and i think this does mean a lot but they could be stricter with their rules on laying towels down on sunbeds and ball games in the pool.All in all it wasn't a bad experiance but not as we had remembered it .

Stayed: August 2008
2  Thank lionhearty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2008

We wanted a small quite hotel with not many children as this was our honeymoon. We couldn't ask for more. Set in a brillant location with a busy town to your left 5 mins away and a lovely little town with loads of little back streets to explore about 20 mins to your right away. The hotel was very clean and every one was so friendly. Most people didn't venture past the pool but wes decided to do the 240 steps down to the beach from the terrace every day and it was well worth it. It was very peaceful and a beautifull view of the gulf to look at. We would definately go back. It definately lived up to what we was looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenmart72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

We have just returned from a wonderful relaxing fortnight at the Nostos and sitting here in the cold gloom of a Scottish June, we are planning our return next year.
Spotless, with first class grounds, an immaculate pool area, and direct access, albeit down some steps to the beach, the hotel cannot be faulted.
This is a family run hotel with the level of care and consideration to guests clearly evident in every encounter with a member of staff. Nothing is a problem.
This hotel delivers much more than it promises.
Apart from the wonderful beach and crystal waters which you must swim, and ideally snorkel in, there are two quite distinct towns nearby.
Kalithea, a five minute walk when you turn left out of the hotel has a fine selection of restaurants, bars, superb bakers shop and a number of shops of the sort you expect to find in a seaside resort anywhere in the west.
Afitos, a twenty minute stroll in the opposite direction is a more traditional Greek village, with a number of rather good restaurants overlooking the bay, and if you turn left at the memorial, an excellent litle bar with superb terraces.
The Nostos is an ideal hotel for those looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday.
We felt that someone had stopped the world and allowed us to get off.

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank Bewildered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2008

Really loved the Nostos. We were very keen to stay somewhere quiet and friendly, and this is exactly what we found. The rooms are good, the pool is lovely, the restaurant is very reasonable (and food fairly good), but I have to say my favourite aspect of the hotel was the stunning view of the sea when sitting outside the restaurant. Also loved all the swallows' nests around the hotel and seeing the chicks being fed (although they won't have chicks there all year-round of course!).
Ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel restaurant most days. Breakfast is basic, but perfectly adequate. Range of lunch options is very good. Ate evening meals in the hotel restaurant a couple of times. Very reasonable, but food a little disappointing (some dishes were excessively salty). It's very convenient and friendly though, so that made up for the food! The hotel does a BBQ night on Sundays and you pay a set fee (10 Euros) for all you can eat - can definitely recommend that.
Kalithea is quite nice, but we found the restaurants a bit disappointing. June is classed as 'off-season', so they were all fairly quiet and some only offering a limited menu. We love Greek food and were really looking forward to Kleftiko, Moussaka, stuffed peppers etc., but few places offered Kleftiko and stuffed peppers and the Moussaka often tasted very processed and not very fresh.
Contrary to other reviews, we actually liked the steep walk down to the beach from the hotel - good for getting the heart rate up! However I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who's not that stable on their feet.
All in all, a wonderful holiday and a fantastic hotel. Comes highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CD1Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2008

Id looked at pictures and reviews before i went and so when i got there it was like coming home. Everything everyone said is true. This hotel is clean friendly has excellent food a great location all you need for a truly laid back holiday. While we were there there were mainly middle aged and older guests meaning it was very quiet just what we wanted. On the saturday before we came home on the monday a couple of families arrived and it wasnt quite as quiet.If you want real Greek atmosphere go to Afitos ,Turn right at end of drive and its about a 30 minute walk if you just want to eat go left into Kalithea, If you want wild drinking and partying dont come to this area. At the hotel there were 60 sunbeds sharing 12 sun shades set around the well kept pool. You could go down the steps (255) and walk about 100 yards to the beach or you could find a recliner on one of the shadey decks overlooking the Toroneos Gulf and look for dolphins . You can tell the owner is English as there is a kettle 2 mugs and 2 spoons in the room so you can get a cup of tea.The breakfast is basic but ok and you can ask for cooked food if you like. The food in the evening is excellent as is the barbeque. Also good is the quality of food at lunch the drinks are also reasonable in price cheaper than in the restaurants down town. All in all a lovely peaceful place .

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubble51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews