We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Brother's House Hotel(Kallithea)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
US$120
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orchidea(Kallithea)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Maya Bay Hotel(Kallithea)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delfini Hotel(Kallithea)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Ammon Zeus Hotel(Kallithea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkionis Studios(Kallithea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maria(Kallithea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
225
175
120
55
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
175
120
55
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamswimming poolmini clubpallini beachvisit this placeplayground for kidsroom with sea viewhotel beachbad pointslarge hotelhigh leveltasty foodthe hotel managerholidaysunbedskalitheasand
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We spent the Easter at Athos Palace for the second time this year. Everything was very nice: beautiful environment, very good accommodation and food, good service and organization. For sure we will come back again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Manager at Athos Palace Hotel Chalkidiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Antonela
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
We are waiting for you again to taste the delicacies dishes of Greek Cuisine and swim in the crystal clear waters of our beaches.
Our main priority remains the comfort and enjoyment of our guests.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at manager@athospalace.gr. It would be my pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We just came back from Athos palace a few days ago. We celebrated Easter there 3rd year in a row and we had a great time .This year we were a bigger group, we brought some friends with us. They liked it very much and they want to come back sometime. We have been spending our summer holidays here for 11 years and we made great friends. The staff is very friendly, they help you with every problem you have. We are coming back in august !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Manager at Athos Palace Hotel Chalkidiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Raul
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
We are waiting for you in August for unforgettable moments
We are waiting for you again to taste the delicacies dishes of Greek Cuisine and swim in the crystal clear waters of our beaches.
Our main priority remains the comfort and enjoyment of our guests.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at manager@athospalace.gr. It would be my pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel.
Best regard and wishes from all the staff to ATHOS PALACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

It is the third time for me and my family that we are going to Athos Palace for Easter. Also it is the 15-th year that we are making our summer holidays in this complex. We had a superior room with a great sea view and a big balcony. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food was good. Saturday night, after the service at the church in the complex, we had a great party and also Sunday at noon it was the same.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are the best
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank riviera t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Manager at Athos Palace Hotel Chalkidiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
We are waiting for you again to taste the delicacies dishes of Greek Cuisine and swim in the crystal clear waters of our beaches.
Our main priority remains the comfort and enjoyment of our guests.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at manager@athospalace.gr. It would be my pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel.
Best regard and wishes from all the staff to ATHOS PALACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The hotel is a bit overrated, as some aspects are not 4*. Positives: nice rooms, on the beach, a big garden and an Olympic pool, sea view. Negatives: pool was not clean at all (I did not see somebody cleaning it in the 10 days we stayed there), hotel is on the beach, but exactly in front of the hotel there are many stones in the water and the beach sand is stony, animation was basically in-existent, given that there were only 20-30 minutes in some evenings, in Russian only! Food was merely average while drinks and ice cream were really bad (All Inclusive). The funny part is that right next to the average AI ice cream they had real ice cream (1-2 EUR)... so bottom line, if one wants something good, they need to pay it separately. The children pool is nice and our 4 years daughter loved it. In general, I would not recommend the hotel. However, if one goes there he/she should definitely take a sea view room.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Radu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Stayed from mid September 2017 for 7 days. Started well with a surprise upgrade on arrival to suite with seaview instead of the standard room (with seaview) we booked. The suite is on two level, spacious and good view of the pool and sea. However, it had no tea or coffee facility, no mini bar and no information booklet about the hotel or the area. The cleaning service was good and regular.The hotel was generally noisy in all areas because of announcements and loud music playing by the pool everyday. Other hotel guests very many of them families with young children and babies made the place very busy and noisy.Guests next door to us were also particularly noisy and made having a restful night difficult. The hotel four small lifts was always busy and totally useless. Most guests especially on lower floors had no option but to take to the stairs. Food in the restaurant was generally ok but no variety and nothing particularly Greek. The menu was mostly the same throughout our stay. Outside restaurant hours, drinks was available poolside but hardly anything on offer to eat. The location of the hotel offers little in terms of things to do in the area. Kalithea town centre is a 5 minutes drive by taxi but nothing special about the place to write about..However, the coastal village of Afitos just a few miles away is worth a visit. Organised tours from the hotel were mainly for those who speak Russian as most of the guests staying at the time were mainly from Russia.
Hotel staff particularly in the restaurant were helpful but not generally friendly or warm in their welcome. It's a pity we did not do our homework before booking this hotel. We will know better next time.

Room Tip: Not sure I want to recommend this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank _earl109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Διευθυντής at Athos Palace Hotel Chalkidiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear _earl109,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Customer feedback is important to us, as your comments help us to improve our services and facilities.

We apologise for the lack of information in the room. At the time of your stay we were in process of preparing the new updated hotel directory for the rooms, which is now in place.
Regarding the lifts, they can lift up to 12 people. During peak times, guests may have to wait a little for a lift.
Our receptionists, who are fluent in English, German and Russian, are more than happy to provide information about the area and information leaflets are available in the reception desk.
Trips to local areas of interest and a wide variety of activities such daily cruises to Holly Mount Athos, daily trips to Thessaloniki town, horse riding, and scuba diving can be arranged for our guests upon request.
If you prefer a quieter holiday we can offer our guests our bungalows at Pallini Beach Hotel (next to Athos Palace Hotel), which are situated in a tranquil environment right by the sea.
Alternatively you can book a Luxury holiday in our 5* hotel, Theophano Imperial Palace and enjoy a peaceful and relaxing time appreciating of its 5* star facilities.
Our main priority remains the comfort and enjoyment of our guests, offering them a variety of local and international dishes, changing daily, in a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere.
We hope that you will visit us again in the near future to experience the services of our hotels and restaurants.

With regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews