We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Delfini Hotel(Kallithea)
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Ammon Zeus Hotel(Kallithea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchidea(Kallithea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Maria(Kallithea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Oceanis(Kallithea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Maya Bay Hotel(Kallithea)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
217
61
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
61
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo weeksother guestscocktail nightgreek yogurtbbq nightminute walkrelaxing breakplenty of sunbedsopposite directionsea viewfull size fridgelittle gemnothing is too much troublesmall and friendly hotelpine treespool barshower cubicle
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We booked this small and friendly hotel for a restful break and that is exactly what we got - the place is beautiful , clean , nicely finished and run by lovely people .
The breakfast was included in the price and although basic continental really suited me !
The cleaner came 7 days a week and the whole place was immaculate - was a little disappointed that the brochure advertised that you could access the beach through the hotel gardens and you couldn’t but if it was closed for safety reasons then so be it .
The area is lovely , with shops and tavernas in nearby Kallithea and the same , but mor quaint in Afitos which was a half hour walk away - you have to be quite fit as the walk to the beach was very very steep .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We booked the suite- which had an upstairs lounge with Flat screen TV- fridge -sofa- coffee machine (but no coffee) balcony aircon and free safe - downstairs bedroom/bathroom
The hotel was peaceful- on a hillside overlooking the sea- the area was very clean- the pool cold- and very quiet
- which suited us as we needed to relax.
Kallithea was a 15 min walk and the main town Arthois was 40 mins


Reading the reviews we expected that it would be exceptionally friendly- to be honest it was similar to what we had experienced many times in greece- pleasent staff but nothing outstanding

We booked the BBQ which was very disappointing - 12 euros-pp- the food appeared in warmers- no BBQ cooking to be seen and no greek music or interaction with the owners. The bar drinks are very expensive with small measures- some local house wine would have been nice for the BBQ and maybe everyone would have mixed more!
Breakfast was boring- bread- yogurt -not much more- NO fresh fruit all week

Lots of the guests were on the 5th/ 6th year - it felt like their private club-
Maybe years ago when guests first arrived the welcome and interaction was something to write home about-
I could not say we experienced that at all- but the paece and quite was good

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool- sea views are in the shade nearly all day
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
4  Thank angiemow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We were top floor with a sea view.
We had a really good deal and did not know what the hotel would be like.
But cannot praise it enough. Walking up the drive the scent of the honeysuckle was divine.
Our room was really nice, plenty of storage and came with a fridge.
Bedding and towels were changed daily (better than some 5 star hotels we have stopped in).
Everywhere was really clean, lovely pool area, plenty of sunbeds.
Good breakfast, staff were brilliant.
Enjoyed our lunches at the hotel and evening meals in Afitos.
Wonderful foot massage in Kalithea.
A wonderful week and we would happily return.

Room Tip: Top floor either garden or sea view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Just back from a week stay at the Country Inn. All the staff will make you feel very welcome, nothing is too much for them. The apartments are situated about a 10 min walk from the centre of Kallithea, Rooms are of a decent size and have fridge and kettle. The hairdryer is very small (fine for me as my hair is very short), if you have long or thick hair you might want to bring your own hairdryer. The biggest issue for me was the shower, it was about 2 foot square, I'm 5 foot 6 and weigh 11 stone and there was no room for me to move about in the shower.

The grounds are well kept and there are enough sunbeds for all the guests so no need to get up early. Breakfast is usual continental style. The food you can get at the apartments is ok value but is limited in choice. Drinks are a little expensive.

All in all a decent little set-up, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NorthLondonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

The previous reviews are all true, this place is amazing!

This was our first holiday with our eight month old and we couldn’t have been made to feel more welcome.

All the staff are fabulous and so happy to help as previously described.

We had an issue with our air con not working and they couldn’t have been more helpful, arranging an electrician...it was sorted within an hour, ready for a cool bedtime for our little one.

Breakfast and the food on offer is not exceptionally fancy but delicious all the same, the traditional Greek food is a must. There’s plenty of choice in the mornings, enough for fussy eaters to not go hungry.

Unfortunately I can’t remember the chefs name but this lady was one of the highlights of our holiday. She said hello to our little one everyday and our daughter loved her.

All the staff are so polite and welcoming.

The gardens/grounds are beatiful, so well maintained and clean, as was our room.

The view down to the sea is fabulous and whilst Kallithea centre wasn’t really to our taste, the hotel is well situated for the beach and a short walk to the lovely afitos.

Book this place, it’s a must.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank NatashaSheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews