We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well-balanced hotel near Patras”
Review of Kallirroe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kallirroe Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I visited Rio, near Patras, Greece for a Conference and a room at Kallirroe hotel was booked for me for two nights. First impression was great: A spacious, open-air parking lot with many artificially sun-covered spots right before the entrance of the hotel. Parking was free for all customers.

Staff was extremely helpful and kind and got me covered in all cases. The room was spacious, including a small balcony with two chairs and a table; however, it was too warm to sit outside the room (you've heard of Greek summer I guess!). Room was modern and looked pretty new, with a comfortable double bed, several lights all over the room, a flat TV, air-condition, safe etc. The bathroom was equally comfortable and spotless, with large dispensers for shampoo and shower gel, toothbrush & toothpaste and a shaving razor/cream set (which is not commonly found at hotels but are always more than welcome!). There was also a set of slippers, which were also useful for the case :-)

What I enjoyed the most, as a business traveler, was the existence of a large desk which fitted my 15-inch laptop and all paraphernalia (external hard disks, cables etc.) nicely, leaving enough space for my paper documents - on top of that, there was free (and I mean free with no need for passwords, vouchers etc,) and fast WiFi available all the time. Kudos to the manager for this implementation~!

I also appreciated the fact that the mini-bar prices were pretty low, almost as the market ones so I was not feeling I was "ripped-off" while trying out beers and stuff. The same applies to the bar of the hotel, at the reception level.

Breakfast was surprisingly rich and tasty, taking into consideration the size and the location of the hotel; both sweet and savory stuff for catering fast-pace business travelers like me. Everything I tasted (and I tasted a lot of different stuff) was high quality.

All in all, my stay at Kallirroe Hotel was a pleasant experience and I would definitely select the same hotel in the near future. It was one of the most well-balanced hotels that I've stayed in and I was surprised by the quality and the amenities for the price (it beats many more expensive hotels in this aspect).

(Just to note that the hotel is pretty close to Patras and taking into account the car parking issues in the city, it might be a nice alternative for those aiming to stay at Patras but are concerned with car parking).

Room Tip: As always, rooms at lower floors tend to be more noisy but thanks to the arrangement of the rooms th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vprot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel with Rio's bridge view from some of the rooms. You need a car to get there and the disadvantage is that they don't give you a second key-card for the room and someone from the reception opens the room door instead of that. Typical breakfast, very kind staff

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pelazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Located near the university of Patras, this hotel is a hidden gem. Rooms are new, spacious, clean and functional. Service is great and staff are friendly and accommodating. It provides easy access to the highway, a nearby area with nice restaurants and is approximately 15 min by car from the city center. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CricoDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I travelled alone .I contacted Kallirreo because nearby the university of Patron. The room is suitable for me and very nice ,also they have good service. Worker teams are very nice and helpful. I adviced who need to contact the university of Patron or take time on Reo to contact the Kallirreo hotel

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank M9026WKahmedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I was amazed of the interior design of the hotel and rooms.
It provided a very welcoming atmosphere without being overstated.
Whoever did the design did an excellent job.
Rooms were wonderful.
Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aleck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patras hotels
7.8 km away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
1.6 km away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#3 of 21 in Patras
277 reviews
1.3 km away
Porto Rio Hotel
Porto Rio Hotel
#8 of 21 in Patras
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
20.7 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 21 in Patras
26 reviews
6.2 km away
Patras Palace
Patras Palace
#4 of 21 in Patras
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kallirroe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kallirroe Hotel

Address: Palaia Ethniki Odos Patron - Athinon 67A, Patras 265 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > West Greece > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Patras
Price Range: RM341 - RM505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kallirroe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Kallirroe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kallirroe Hotel Greece/Patras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing