We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mistral
Nearby Hotels
Hydroussa Hotel(Hydra)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Four Seasons Luxury Suites(Hydra)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angelica Hotel(Hydra)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ippokampos Hotel(Hydra)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$179
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Alkionides Pension(Hydra)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
432
66
20
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
66
20
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningtop floorher husbandamazing breakfastowners and staffbeautiful islandwhere breakfast is servedhighly recommend this hotellovely hotelstandard roomnice bathroomhard boiled eggsvisiting hydrashort walk from the harbourquiet streetfresh fruitcakes
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Lovely hotel in beautiful Hydra. Well-located in walking distance to restaurants. Quiet location. Breakfast just amazing. Lots of different types of food--pie, bread, soup, yogurt, sweets, eggs, bread and jam. Hard not to overeat. Lovely place to sit outside. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Mistral more than 10 times. This time we brought our kids and one grandchild. The Hotel is excellent, tasteful homemade breakfast everyday. It is however, Jenny and Theo, the hostness that make the difference. They Are always doing the best for their guests. We will soon be back.
Love from Astrid and Bjorn

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank akbo1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this small hotel in Hydra for one night. The hotel provided someone who brought our luggage up from the port. Our room was small but clean. We had to walk up two flights of stairs to get to our room, as the hotel did not have an elevator. The hotel's breakfast was excellent, including hot tomato soup, stuffed tomatoes, an egg and cheese dish, delicious yogurt mousse, incredible raisin cake, and unlimited and very good coffee. We had to take our luggage down two flights of stairs ourselves. The hotel held our luggage while we spent the rest of the day hiking and having lunch as we awaited the arrival of the Hellenic Seaways ferry that would take us back to the mainland.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The only place to be (again).
Beautiful, personal, considerate, delicious.
Unfortunately, more and more guests have discovered this treasure amongst the various hotels in Ydra - which is why I should book soon to get a room next season, before you book it...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Skadi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, clean room, delicious breakfast in quiet neighborhood! The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from the ferry & town. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rasavoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews