We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orloff Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$234
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Achilleas Pension(Hydra)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hydras Chromata(Hydra Town)
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Miranda(Hydra)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Douskos Guesthouse(Hydra)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Portadelmare Guest House(Hydra)(Great Value!)
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort(Thermisia)(Great Value!)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Manessi City Hotel(Poros)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Filenia(Hydra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
193
33
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
33
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruit treesshort ferryhouse keeperthe lower ground floorpretty hotelspecific hotelcentral positionspent nightsfabulous staylovely family runspecial placesmall detailshome made cakesbreakfast was deliciousfriendly hostsservice providedvery nice experience
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We were made very welcome and had a nice room on the lower ground floor looking onto the breakfast area in the garden. We would however have preferred to be upstairs and missed having a view and a balcony or terrace. We did notice the mould in the shower cubicle, which was rather off-putting and easily remedied I would have thought. Breakfast was plentiful and served by a very helpful and friendly girl. The bed was comfortable and the room kept clean. We loved Hydra and had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for an upstairs room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank janandkeith2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Stayed in room 7 for a week. Great shower and nice products. Wall mounted hairdryer so if you need a powerful one take your own. Lovely breakfast each morning and beach towels available. Very helpful staff and cleaner who made room lovely every day. Will def be back

Room Tip: We loved our room but they all look nice
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had a perfectly nice clean room on the Lower ground Floor. The window looked out over shrubbery so we did not get the benefit of light and air that we had come to Hydra for. The breakfast was delicious and served by a very nice helpful girl who quickly understood I liked hot milk with my coffee and went to get it each morning after I asked the first day. Small details like this are charming. However otherwise I wasn't that impressed. Perhaps if we had an upstairs room I would have been ecstatic. The hotel is well situated and the room was clean and well kept. Bathroom a bit small but adequate. We have stayed in other places in Hydra that were better and friendlier. No bar etc...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamJar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Lovely family run hotel. Great location in Hydra which is gorgeous. Staff were very friendly and helpful although English not that great it doesn't matter if they are smiling all the time! Breakfast was very good and the breakfast waitress was really pleasant all the time we were there (4 days). The rooms are small as one would expect in this kind of accomodation but everything was spotless and serviced daily. Would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay in Hydra.

Room Tip: Don't really know what the other rooms were like.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boardie234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Visited beautiful Hydra for 3 nights with a group on a tour of several islands. I have no comparison for other hotels on Hydra. Our group enjoyed our stay but agreed on the negatives: no real reception area as no one was ever present when we had a question or needed help. No area to sit and be served a glass of wine or other beverage in the evening. Breakfast was good. Our room was small for 2 people and very small bathroom. Shower door was broken and there was a hand written note on shower that advised us to leave sliding door open as it would be quite a while before it was repaired. Showering with the door open caused the bathroom to be very wet and when we asked for extra towels to dry bathroom the staff questioned our request. Also, our shower had mold on most tiles as well as mold around sink.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Csac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Orloff Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Regarding your comments we would like to point the following:
The Orloff is a historic house, that we lovingly preserve and all of our bathrooms are renovated and have crystal doors for the showers.
The sliding door was not broken, this is not accurate. The sliding mechanism did not work well and we were expecting the spare part for sliding. Such specialized parts, need to be ordered and take a few days to come. Hydra is an island without cars and a slow living pace, we just cannot have everything at the palm of our hand.
We are always there for our guests and there is a lovely garden and inner courtyards if our guests wish to stay and have a coffee or a drink.
The staff as well as the owners are happy to care to your needs, however you were with a group with a specific program to which we totally complied according to what your group leader had asked us.
Thanking you again for your comments, we wish you all the best,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews