We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos(Skopelos)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lithanemon(Skopelos)
US$242
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thea Home Hotel(Skopelos Town)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adrina Beach(Panormos)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melrose(Skopelos Town)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sklavos Studios(Neo Klima)
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aeolos Hotel(Skopelos Town)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
47
61
30
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
61
30
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hillpool bargood sizefew minutes walktypical greekexcellent positionthree weekshard bedswithin easy reachevery morningbalconytownislandportbeachesseatavernas
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

A wonderful return visit to this lovely, friendly family run hotel.
Our family and friends were made very welcome as we returned for our son's wedding. Nothing was too much trouble. The poolside bbq for our friends 40th wedding anniversary complete with dancers and beautiful costumes was amazing. Chef extraordinaire thank you!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We stayed at the Dionyssos for three weeks in early June and cannot fault the hotel, the rooms are clean daily to a high standard with towels changed daily, the staff are all so friendly and nothing is to much trouble you only have to ask and any problem you have is sorted quickly. The breakfasts are excellent for Greece, lots of choice and friendly staff in the dining room. The pool bar is a lovely place to finish the day with a nightcap (or two ) a really friendly barman and once again nothing is to much trouble, the management treat people as friends and not just guests which is really nice. Anyone who has not been to the hotel before and may have read read about the hill leading to the hotel, yes there is a hill but unless you have real difficulties walking I don't think you would have any trouble with it. A lovely hotel with lovely staff.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bwwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Dionyssos. The hotel is close to what we perceived to be the center of Skopelos City - the restaurants by the harbor, the bus station that leads to the rest of the island and the streets that are filled with stores.The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The rooms, bathrooms and the hotel itself was very clean. The room we had was very basic, with a hand held shower and a very firm bed. We had a balcony, which we really appreciated. Perfect place to enjoy the time before we went out to eat before going to bed. The pool area was great, with a big pool and lots of sunbeds. There is also a bar there that serves tasty drinks. The breakfast offered bread, ham, cheese, boiled eggs, greek yoghurt with different choices of toppings and cereal. The hot food varied each morning, some mornings there were scrambled eggs and frankfurter style sausages or bacon, and others there were these tasty baked goods the chef had prepared, So all in all we had a great stay at Hotel Dionyssos, however, I will point out that they are the neighbor of a rooster who might wake you if you're not used to those kind of sounds in the early morning. The walls are also not sound proof, so pray for a neighbor that doesn't snore so loud. And it would also be great if there were wifi in the rooms, but it really wasn't any problem since we got wifi around the pool area and around the front desk.

Room Tip: I would choose a room with a pool view, and not towards the backyard of the neighbor with the rooster.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Hotel is very traditional Greek .Room we had over looked the tree covered hills try getting one facing the pool and sea 218,219,220 rooms i think.Hotel very clean staff so helpfull, breakfast continentall style scrambled eggs and fried eggs with bacon and frankfurter style sausages some mornings.The room we had was basic,hand held shower in bathroom has in all the rooms,beds very firm.Pool area wonderfull nice pool bar, views from there out to sea great .Bit off a steep climb to the hotel but this is not much of a problem as long has you are not very unfit.The hotel is situated a few hundred yards into Skopelos town plenty of places to eat there .I must mention a place if you like pizza and hamburgers also wraps and very nice wine for the price it is called Gusto run by a young Scots lass ,the GUSTO burger is so tasty not like your chain produced rubbish you get back home and the pizzas are so fresh and tasty you can see them made on the spot and you sit in a little courtyard ....bliss.Skopelos is a unspoilt island quite and peacefull. Bus services to good beaches try renting a car to get the best out of the island ,would go back again for sure.

Room Tip: rooms 218,219,220 for pool and sea views
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank peter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

If you're expecting a three star hotel, you won't be disappointed. The rooms bridge the gap between traditional Greek and a more westernised standard. The balcony small, but comfortable and beds ensure a solid nights' sleep. The bathroom was dated but perfectly functional with a powerful show, however very small with a curtain that loves to stick to you and let plenty of water out onto the floor. A bracket to hold the shower head would be useful here, instead of what's hint one handed while holding the shower with the other. Great pool and pool-bar area.

Wifi is accessible around the pool and in the lobby area, but none was available from our room, you may get more luck if you had a pool-side/view room.

The hotel is very well located, only a few minutes walk into the main town. Be warned, it's very steep so not one for elderly people or those who struggle on foot.

Some reviews speak of a loud club at the end of the drive which caused concern regarding noise. However by 'drive' people clearly means bottom of the road as it's not attached on anyway to the hotel and even if it was open (which it hasn't been at all during our stay, maybe closed for good) I doubt noise would travel as far as the hotel.

All-in-all the hotel provided an ample base we'd be happy to visit again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews