We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
139
97
42
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
97
42
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice location high quality lovely room beautiful surroundings nice stay hidden gem service was excellent balcony suite harbour woods sea conference amenities elevator workshop elevation
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The room was nice, so was the staff, Also a nice location in the forest, but with 2 overpriced, bad restaurants. Kids were served dinner long before adults and had fisnished eating a long time before our food was served. The food itself was ambitious, but failed big time. I would much rather have had a pizza. Really, the food was horrible.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComwellDK, Reception at Comwell Kongebrogaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Tommy B,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, It saddens me to hear that the restaurants were not up to your expectations. We always pursue to serve the best quality of service to our guests and I apologize if we fell short on this during your stay.
Allthough, I am pleased to hear that you like the hotel.

We hope to welcome you to us again.

Best regards,
Maria Thorsdottir
Reception
Comwell Kongebrogaarden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Kongebrogaarden is located at the foot of the old Lillebælts Bridge with a little fishing harbor and beautiful view to Jutland. It doesn’t more picturesque than this. The hotel itself is nice with the cool Danish touch of keeping it simple, yet good. The food is an excellent example of this, rightsized dishes with local ingredients of high quality and homemade bread. Refurbished rooms with new bathrooms. Four dots, not more, not less.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank iknolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, next to Lillebælt, and to Kohave park, not really a park but at nature park with deer, and old trees and hilly. There is alto an grill in this area if you want to enjoy a seldom summer evening with self catering. And then lillebaelt , with view to both bridges and a little harbour, and the woods... Fantastis.
The hotel itself is in the higher end for standard in Dk, I stayed in a suite, with big balcony, too rooms, the one with a big big flat screen to and chairs and sofa and a sink + kettle, a sleeping chamber with deluxe Auping elevation beds and TVs too, a big bathroom ( one minus lousy lighting), with both shower cabin and bathtub,and two zinks, AND a guest toilet too...
The food is with regional products, and a lot homemade. very good, and at breakfast an amazingly nice bread.
The people in the reception smiling and welcoming, seemed to like their jobs and the guests.
All together a little luxury experience in Dk...Recommende

Stayed: September 2017
Thank DanishTurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComwellDK, Front Office Manager at Comwell Kongebrogaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Comwell Kongebrogaarden.

I will pass along you reply to the rest og our staff.

Once again thank you very much for your review, and we hope to welcome you back again another time.

Best Regards
Henriette Ellehammer Nielsen
Front Office Manager
Comwell Kongebrogaarden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Best thing was to have the buffet breakfast on the terrace facing the marina and the two bridges - excellent views and atmosphere! Room 9 upstairs faces the rear and was well-appointed and quiet. Great bed. Staff makes you very welcoming. Hotel must be great for conferences as it has charm and facilities. I only stayed one night on my way back to Germany and I am glad I spent a bit more than for a budget hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Probably upstairs and facing the marina and sea
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olliekov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComwellDK, Front Office Manager at Comwell Kongebrogaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Olliekov

Your review is much appriciated, it is very good to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the view from the terrace. Thank you for your compliments about our hotel both the room, staff and the atmosphere.

We will be happy to welcome you back again another time.

Best Regards
Henriette Ellehammer Nielsen
Front Office Manager
Comwell Kongebrogaarden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Junior suite was great, cozy and great with more Space for a 2 years old :)
Breakfast perfect and the staff was so helpfull, sweet and did everything they could to make our stay unforgettable - which it was :)

Not the last time that we visit this great pearl, next time as a couple, so that we can enjoy the silence ;)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComwellDK, Front Office Manager at Comwell Kongebrogaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Laila

Thank you very much for your review, it is great with the extra space in our suites, when you have children with you.
Good to hear you liked our breafast and the staff was helpfull to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Henriette Ellehammer Nielsen
Front Office Manager
Comwell Kongebrogaarden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews