We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
238
122
37
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
122
37
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat surroundingslovely placethe main houseexcellent foodour waitermanor houseown gardencastle hotelwonderful parkconference venuecourse dinnercoffee makerafter checking outwedding dinnerlong walkgourmet dinneramazing service
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Hindsgavl Slot is a really nice hotel but with small standard rooms. We got a room in the very bottom in one of the buildings, but it was perfect due to the very hot weather the day when we overnighted at the hotel as the room had no air condition. Internet had the speed 23 Mbit down and 33 up. Nice and rich breakfast. The hotel has also a fantastic well-known restaurant where we had a wonderful dinner. In the surroundings you find a nice park and down a beautiful bay. To stay here? Absolutely, but I think there is better to stay here at least two nights if you want to stroll around in the nature. It’s really nice place!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Someishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Gæsteansvarlig at Hindsgavl Slot, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice description and review of Hindsgavl Slot.
We are happy to hear, that you had a great time despite the very hot Danish summer. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Romantic afternoon coffee and walk. We were scoping out the premises for our engagement party.
I love the walk to the old castle hill below. It makes me want to be poetic.
Years ago we celebrated my fathers 70’s birthday in a private room in the main house.
It’s that I was seeking.

The library has som history and art books to look at and also artifacts of times long gone.

It’s a quiet place unless you bring the party.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Gæsteansvarlig at Hindsgavl Slot, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Yenny,

Thank you for this nice review of your short visit to Hindsgavl Slot and the surrounding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Everything from we arrived to we left was outstanding, friendly service, and excellent food. Nice comfortable rooms with a good atmosphere, and a beautiful garden with a wonderful sunset just to mention a few of the highlights.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank twister2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Gæsteansvarlig at Hindsgavl Slot, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your weekend stay at Hindsgavl Slot. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything from service and food to surroundings.

We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice mix of new renovated rooms in a mix with the old castle and old style rooms. Fantastic garden and surroundings, excellent restaurant and high service level. Been here several times and it’s always great.
Breakfast really good.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Gæsteansvarlig at Hindsgavl Slot, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Anders,

Thank you very much for your fine review of Hindsgavl Slot. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed all of your stays here and we look forward to welcome you back again anytime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Picturesque and timeless! Rooms a bit small but very clean and well decorated. Food exceptional but staff should ask guests about their preference eg. veal over chicken. Otherwise pleasant stay, if definitely visit again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank passportinhand2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Gæsteansvarlig at Hindsgavl Slot, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We will be happy to welcome you back again another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews