We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
89
147
39
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
147
39
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking breakfast buffet very nice hotel walking distance swimming pool homemade jams bed was comfortable four days aero island yogurt denmark harbour cheese ferry cooling specialties spacy
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Checking was fairly quick. Nothing really special about the hotel. Rooms are cleaned and well-equipped, except for electric plugs. There was no parking spots left on the hotel parking so had to park on paid parking. Breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank pyfima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel is typically Best Western: standard room, clean, functional, break buffet is agreeable, but by far not great. Irritating was that my room didn’t have a do not disturb sign on I was woken up by staff at 09.30 since ‘room service thought I had checked out already’. Coming for the sole purpose of a good nights sleep I wasn’t happy with my stay, but I would give it another chance.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank focoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Rooms are nice and spacious, though very hot during the summer or pre summer and no aircon , impossible to keep windows open due to a very loud street right outside since their right in the middle of the shopping areas and, but the room has everything you can ask for.

Breakfast buffet is very big and has something to offer for everyone’s taste.

If you go there for lunch I can absolutely recommend the club sandwich , never had a better one before , it’s so huge !

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Clausen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Modern hotels can sometimes be lacking in character - unless the management has the vision and commitment to ensure there is an authentic welcome - which is exactly what I found here. Reception and waiting staff are entirely professional but also warm and friendly - a powerful combination. The breakfast buffet includes a regional tastes table which they should shout about. Lovely local produce, including wonderful homemade jams and a healthy 'ginger shot' which was great kickstart to my short stay her

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertHerring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast buffet had plenty to choose from. The bathroom floor was heated which was a personal favorite for my cold toes!! A bit of a pain to carry the luggage up the stairs from the back parking lot.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Britt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettinaMB, other at Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Britt
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased you were satisfied with your stay.
Regarding the elevator, we recommen you take your luggage to reception, and use the two elevators from there. They go to all floors.

We would be pleased welcome you again any time in the future.

Best regards,
Bettina ;Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews