We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
71
81
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
81
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice roomlovely locationfree bikeseggs and baconbalconyapartmentconferencecyclingfloorreceptionsound
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Booked at the last minute and as per pictures on website expected a Seaview from the bedroom. What we got... the “suite” which included a room with bunks.. we are travellers in our early 50’s and did not bring our kids! “Suite” consisted of bedroom facing the carpark, flooding bathroom (water everywhere following a shower) and loungeroom/balcony overlooking carpark and then the oceanview!). What a shame... location has so much potential. Saving grace... food at restaurant was phenomenal. Kudos to the chef/s. Best mussels ever.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten N, Sales manager at Hotel Christiansminde, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Simonne K,
thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay. Sorry that you felt disappointed about the junior Suites, - which are described in details on our website. They ARE very popular among families, but with short notice and during peak season, it might have been the only rooms available. We DO have other categories of rooms, which might fulfill your expectations, - and live up to the potential.
I will be happy to deliver your kind words to the chefs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

It's rather a congress hotel than a hotel to spend vacation in. It has a well equipped gym and rather small rooms with balcony.

Excellent kitchen, we had lemon sole with saffron sauce, home made bread and ramson and a beetroot sorbet with lime pepper and thyme.

Menu changes once a month and has a very limited choice, i.e. 2 dishes, and nothing vegetarian.

Breakfast buffet is very rich and good, the terrace invites to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful view.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ReiseReiseCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten N, Sales Manager at Hotel Christiansminde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear ReiseReiseCH,
thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at Christiansminde. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the servings in the restaurant / at the terrace, - as well as our exercise facilities.
We have rooms in different sizes, all with balcony or terrace, - and some of them can even accommodate 4 - 6 persons.

Hope to see you again before long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This is a lovely location for a conference hotel. Rooms were comfortable even though the amenities were spartan. NB - when you leave the room, the door doesn't automatically lock behind you. Conference services are very good, and banquet food is top notch.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten N, Sales manager at Hotel Christiansminde, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Leslie R,
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Refreshment and renovation of the rooms and facilities are ongoing processes, and the keysystem is an issue being considered.
We hope to see you soon again at Christiansminde.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We were looking forward to this hotel and its scenic location, but we were quite disappointed! The management could not handle our three night stay (wasn’t that two? the room wasn’t done, and when asking, it had to be done immediately because cleaning personell had to go home...), breakfast buffet was releatively simple, scrambled egg allmost cold, and contraire of the hotel information, the were no maps for cycling in the regio. How nice it could have been....

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank corroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten N, Sales manager at Hotel Christiansminde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Roos,
We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Hotel Christiansminde. We are sorry, that we did not fulfill your expectations. The offered room was the best in the booked category, but of course you could always upgrade to one of our popular seafront rooms.
We are sorry that the large selection of bicycle maps provided at the reception desk could not meet your wishes. In addition, we do not comprehend the lack of breakfast buffet - we know from feedback from many guests that Christiansminde's breakfast buffet is exceptional.
Furthermore we excuse that the cleaning was delayed and that the cleaning lady disturbed you as they tried to fix the situation. As a compensation for this a dinner in our panoramic restaurant was hosted at the hotel's expense.
All in all, we're sorry that you did not have a great stay at Christiansminde, but we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again at a later date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Lovely view from both room and restaurant. Professional and firendly staff. Nice and clean rooms, eventhough not top modern. The conference facilities are also of a fairly high standard. I can only recommend this hotel for small conferences and business events.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Benny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten N, Sales mgr.. at Hotel Christiansminde, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Benny L.
thank you for taking time to post your review of our hotel. A hotel like ours with 98 rooms and an abundance of facilities will continuously have some things that seems a bit outdated. We are constantly aware of this, and put a lot of effort in keeping the hotel tidy and with our Christiansminde atmosphere.
We are very pleased that you will recommend our Hotel, - and hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews