We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Astoria
Nearby Hotels
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
US$255
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
US$256
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$254
US$207
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
68
194
218
117
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
194
218
117
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic breakfastfree glass of wineamazing locationcentral train stationthe heart of the cityhop on hop off busreception deskswedenmeatscruise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is next to the train station which has a direct train to the airport. The receptionist was nice and helpful. The room was a single bed room, and was basic but clean. The single bed was very small though (I’m a 5”3 slim female).

You need to remember you are in the heart of the city, so you do hear traffic and also hear and feel the trains go past (I was on the first floor), so I advise bringing earplugs if you don’t automatically pack them.

The TV also does not have any English speaking channels, although they do show some English speaking on Danish TV.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaki S, Service Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sarah T

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review.

We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us, that you enjoyed the atmosphere and the staff’s service.

We are sorry to hear that you did not have English speaking channels- normally we do have English speaking channels in all the rooms and in the reception.

But we hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Have a nice evening.

Best regards
Zaki
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Look the hotel is somewhat tired, and could do with a complete overhaul particularly a lick of paint and new carpets in the rooms.
But for €70 the place is clean and the location near the station and the centre is great.
Don’t believe reviews that claim you can hear the trains, you can’t and even if you could what would you expect from a hotel next to the station!!
It’s an average hotel but I’d stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaki S, Service Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David W

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review - We really appreciate.

I hope that we will welcome you back again in the nearest future.

For your information – there is planned a renovation of the rooms, corridors and lobby bar during 2018.

Have a beautiful evening.

Best regards
Zekiye Savran
Service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Happened to stay in this property for a few days during my recent visit to Copenhagen. It is expensive considering it offers nothing extra.
The staff is cordial and the breakfast offered is organic. Besides, the proximity to the Central Station is what makes Astoria a good option.
Since it is an old hotel the heating system wasn't working. However, the Mauritian guy at the reception helped me with a room heater.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are the best bet
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickeyviking10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaki S, Service Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vickyviking10

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our breakfast buffet “Good Morning it is Organic”.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Hotel Astoria.

For your information – there is planned a renovation of the rooms, corridors and lobby bar during 2018.

Have a nice evening.
Best regards
Zekiye Savran
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I can only advise to not book this hotel. Main point for us was the train station being at 50 meters of the hotel. But for a small double room at 100 Euros, we couldn't sleep at all due to few factors. A high pitched sounds was coming from pipes or other, then the windows are not thick enough to cover the trains noise. The bed was with 2 different single duvets on a double bed, a nightmare to sleep in couple with it with really uncomfortable pillows and a wavy mattress. Conclusion, we slept 2 hours maybe and I strongly advise to not choose it, better to take a bedroom for 2 in a hostel, at least less expensive and you know what to expect.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Damien J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaki S, Service Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Damien J

Thank you for taking your time to do a review.
All comments good or bad is highly appreciated, only by being told, we can do better and learn from it.
We are sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations at Hotel Astoria.

For your information, there is planned a renovation of the rooms, corridors and lobby bar during 2018.

Have a nice day.

Best regards
Zekiye Savran
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I must say it is an old hotel but it has been maintained nicely and it is immaculately clean, everywhere and also under the bed! Nice bed and nice pillows + duvet, you sleep very good and warm. Even if the central station is so close literally outside the window, there are no noise to be hear even with the window open nor does the trains moving underground disturb you at all. The only minus is the carpet which had a few "funny" stains on but it was very clean apart from that and no smell whatsoever in any of the rooms we had, we even had a small balcony. Now the breakfast is to die for, it is so nice and so fresh, really lovely way to start your day. Even the coffee is very nice too + all their different juices. Staff is friendly and very polite, lovely glass of wine in the afternoons for free in the bar/reception area. Very recommendable for your visit to Copenhagen and wish to be in city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyjettehd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaki S, Service Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Ladyjettehd

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

We hope that you have enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the breakfast buffet “Good Morning is Organic”.

Hopefully, we will welcome you back again in the nearest future.

And for your information – there is planned a renovation of the rooms (included the carpet), corridors and lobby bar during 2018.

Best regards
Zekiye Savran
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews