We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
4
13
28
24
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
13
28
24
54
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Steep stair to rooms. Small room and even smaller bathroom. You are going to take your bath on top of the toilet.
Ok bed. A lot of noise from backyard, where a cafe is open all night long.
Find another hotel in the area!
Hotel name now is "Viktoria

Room tip: Stay away!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rasmus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel's name is Viktoria. Don't know why it's called Touche here. Receptionist spoke a very rudimentary English. Curtain was missing at one window just at the bed. Receptionist did not believe that. It took quite a bit of time so talk her into inspecting the room. And then she kept saying, the curtain was broken. It was not broken - it was not there! After quite a while, she rigged a bed sheat as a makeshift curtain. The room had one working light source (apart from the TV) - the ceiling light. Two out of four bulbs were working. To operate the ceiling light, you have to get out of bed. The room itself was a bit shaggy (dirty window sills etc.) No kettle to make hot water for coffee and tea. No fridge. As you have deducted, no bed lamp. No nothing. Bathroom very tiny. So tiny that the morning bath resulted in a total deluge of the enclosure - commode, sink, everything. No sound insulation, so you get your fellow dwellers very private life very close to you. General impression of the room is rather shabby. Checked out early in the morning after a night of poor sleep and got yelled at at the reception. This was an excellent lesson in choosing hotels.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Good location for train station but not worth the nightly rate at all. Very dated, no frills whatsoever, not even a chair or table in the room. Might be better called a hostel. Tiny bathroom with shower over the sink which leaked when using the hand basin taps. On the upside seemed clean enough and very sweet receptionist.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank susansR7148MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Mold in Bath and Window, room was full of moskitos and the floor has not been cleaning for weeks.
But the worst of all was the noise: There is a nightclub downstairs. From 2 a.m. to 5 a.m. you can't sleep without earplugs because the music is very loud.
It is my first one-star rating on tripadvisor that I ever made. But i really advise you not to go to this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Patric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

You know the term "You get what you pay for?", well this is one of those places but worse. This place wasn't the cheapest and we expected something pretty average - mind you it's liveable, just we expected a bit more. We showed up at the 24 hour front desk early morning and there was no one there at the front desk. Half an hour later someone showed up (they've been in the shower). After checking in, we realised there were no lifts in this place - so we had to lug up 6 flights of stairs with our very big pieces of luggage. We had two big suitcases and other small carry ons. The rooms had no fan, no aircon - just windows for you to catch a breeze if there's any. No water boiler. The shower is right by the bathroom door and didn't have walls or a shower curtain or door - so when you shower water goes everywhere basically and your entire bathroom and toilet will be wet.

The place is right near Trivoli though and is easily accessible by buses and trains. But that's pretty much it.

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank Sazza366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews