We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Windsor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jorgensen(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel SP34(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alexandra(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
26
76
52
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
76
52
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorreport metro stationbudget hotelsteep staircaseshared bathheavy luggagetoilet and showerfood marketcity centrevisiting copenhagenamazing locationan expensive citywithin walking distancesingle roomrooms are smallkeyscheeseairport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Hotel quite cheap for Danemark. Not easy to check in or out: you have to go in another hotel - 200 m away. But we can manage it
Room are small and clean
Nice location with many outdoor shops around the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I stayed at Hotel Windsor for two nights (mon-wed). The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel relatively quiet. As far as I know there were only a few people there because it was the beginning of the week (it may be more noisy on weekends) and november may not be the time many people travel to places where it is cold. Staff were very friendly and helpful (at both Hotel Joergenssen and Windsor) and the location is excellent. I had to pick up my keys at their sisterhotel which is round the corner and they made sure I knew about that in advance. Also, they sent an email before I arrived with important information such as the key location and password for the internet which I found very thoughtful. before you get to the first level of rooms, you have to walk up two floors of steps but since I only had handluggage that was fine too. Breakfast was good too and I liked the free wifi and TV in my room.

The only problem I see is that they only have two showers (in one cabin on the floor I stayed on but separate cabins on the floor above) and one single toilet per floor, so if it is busy on weekends this may be problematic and you might want to choose somewhere with on suite bathroom.

It is definitely value for money, in particular in an expensive city such as Copenhagen and if you want a bit more privacy than in a 6-bed hostel dorm.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirinda20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The location is nothing special. The building itself is a very nice old house, but not really made for a hotel, so that the place has to life with a number of improvisations. If you are looking for something very tide or even classy, this is not your hotel.

But knowing, that this is more a place for a budget stay very close to downtown and next to a very nice market and next to a main public transport station (perfect connection from the airport), you get a lot for your money- including a very friendly and helpful hotel owner.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank KGLeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed here for an extended weekend with my girlfriend in September 2012. We wanted to see the sights in Copenhagen and were looking for a cheap hotel in the city center.
The Windsor met these criteria perfectly.

This hotel is exactly what we as a young student couple were looking for. We had a small but clean room with a double bed, in a very inexpensive hotel in the middle of the city, right next door to both metro and train that can take you anywhere within mintues, including the airport.
The service was good and very friendly. Breakfeast was also acceptable.
And all sights are within walking distance. (0-3 km).

Beware though, that this IS a cheap hotel. You have to walk up a narrow staircase to either 2nd or 3rd floor with all your luggage.
The bathroom and toilet is placed in the hallway and has to be shared with the other guests. (Was never a problem for us, as it was almost always vacant. But for some people this might not be acceptable).
And the rooms are small with basically only a bed, a sink and a tv.
And one of the nights (Friday) we did hear a bit of noise and music from an appartment next door.
But again, nothing that we as young students are not used to.

I would highly recommend this hotel for young couples or singles who are just looking for a cheap and clean place to stay. Within these criteria this hotel is perfect.
For older couples and families I wouldn't recommend it though. As this place is more of a hostel atmosphere than a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Casper P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

I did not realize when I made the reservation that the room was with shared bath. In hindsight that was the tradeoff that brought the price down. If you do not mind that sacrifice, the hotel is a good value. It is steps from the subway line that goes right to the airport. Service is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is pretty good too. Be sure to pack light if you stay here as you will need to carry your bags up the narrow staircase to 2F.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Latinum001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews