We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa and very friendly welcoming country”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Esentepe beach, located minutes from your villa.
The Esentepe beach Bar, Restaurant & Café with changing and shower facilities.
Kyrenia old Harbour, great to visit both by day and night.
Korenium Golf & Spa complex, less than a 10 minute drive, non members are very welcome.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Esentepe, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
walkerfam...
Oxon uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely villa and very friendly welcoming country”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed northern Cyprus and the villa had lots of space with a great sweet water pool that was regularly maintained - so no green hair from chlorinated pools for my daughter! There we so many restaurants locally to go to we were spoiled for choise but the one on Turtle beach seemed the best value for money - we did not get a chance to see the turtles hatch which was a shame but we were too busy visiting all the crusader castles in the evenings when it was cooler. We had such an amazing exchange rate that everything seemed very cheap in the North. We found an amazing beach club by the new harbour which had a fantastic swimming pool, restaurant and blow up slides / swings in the sea. It was such good value for money at £10 per day for the whole family and even had air conditioned toilets and showers!!!

Just right for a relaxing stay with things to do.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyaway19...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa and a most relaxing two weeks”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment I booked until the day of our return our experience of dealing with Stewart and Cath Willis has been faultless. The villa was all that the listing said it was and more! One tends to expect (the cynics amongst us) a certain amount of exaggeration in the listing description - not, I hasten to add, in this case. The accommodation was spotless and well appointed. Facilities first class and the pool was treated to many hours of fun filled use. Even , on a few nights, floating on my back and stargazing.

A hire car is a must, I used Pacific in Kyrenia - lots of others available - they arranged airport transfers from Larnaca to the villa and return. The roads were a pleasant surprise and the traffic was easy to cope with.

There are many decent places to eat and we tried most of them in the immediate area, finally settling for Cengise's. Good food, reasonable prices and a free pick up / return thrown in.

Finally all that is left to say is that we are planning a return trip in 2016!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: two weeks residence
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, view and location”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 4, 2 teenagers. Villa was well equiped and all mod cons so like home from home. Veiw is beautiful and location is very good although to get around, a hire car is a must. Not far from the main town centre Kyrenia but there are lots of local places to eat in Estentepe. We ate out most of the time as its so cheap but we also had a few BBQ's at the villa too. The villa representatives were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, if fact we were told to call at any time - night or day if we needed anything - 24/7 - thats a very good service and reasuring. There is a site office across the road if you needed to know anything too. All in all a great holiday & villa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2013 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, decor, pool area, and location of the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing