We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Les hauts

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool
Pool
Back Garden
Outside dining - Terrace
Lounge / Dining area
Lounge
Double Bedroom 1
En-Suit Bathroom (Bathroom 1)
Double Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2 ( Family )
Twin Room ( Bedroom 3)
View of the Castle - Durban from Villa
Local Views
Peyrepertuse Castle 40 mins
Les Halles - Food Hall in Narbonne (25 mins)
Les Halles - Olive Stand
Narbonne - 25 mins
Queribus Castle - 35 mins
Le Franquie Beach - 35 mins
Carcassonne 55 mins From Villa
Les Angles Ski Resort - 2 Hours From Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Durban-Corbieres, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natasha B
2 reviews
“Lovely holiday stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really lovely week spent here. The villa is well laid out and set up. Everything you need is at hand, pool was freezing but this didn't stop the kids :-)

Would happily stay again

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Hi Natasha, many tanks for your great review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back one day. The pool can/will be heated on request so please do not hesitate to ask if this is required. Kindest Regards, Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful, tranquil location in the heart of the French countryside.”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

if you are looking for peace and quiet away from your busy life, then this is the place for you. Whilst the property is set in a small community off the beaten track, you are within driving distance of a variety of beautiful places to visit.
Narbonne is not too far away and has a host of restaurants, cafes and an indoor market where you can buy Aberdeen Angus beef, we bought some there from a lovely French butcher who stated that it was the best beef in the world. Carcassonne is a definite must visit place with it's medieval castle with a town within it's walls.
Jeanne and Dave (the managers) were fantastic and happy to help with anything. Dave even managed to work out how our car worked! We had a wonderful holiday there and would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone. The only downside for us was that we had to come home. Thank you for a wonderful holiday. :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
1 review
“Great family friendly villa!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fab time at Villa Les hauts and really enjoyed our 1 week stay. The Villa was exactly as described, and provided a perfect base to explore the area. The pool was lovely and the kids (3 and 4) made good use of it everyday! They also liked playing in the rear gravelled / paved garden which was safe and enclosed.

The rooms were clean, spacious, and had everything we needed. We enjoyed eating outside by the pool and there is a larger table in the back garden also.

The owner and local contact were both very responsive and most helpful.

There was lots to do and see in the surrounding area, and Le Franquie Beach was one of the best we’ve ever been too, perfect for the little ones.

We would certainly stay again and recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Hi Paul, many thanks for your great review, and I am really glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa. Hope to see you again, All the best, Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous quiet villa in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa was very comfortable and clean. We really appreciated it being all on one level as a member of our party has limited mobility and with the pool being so near to the villa we could sit outside or be in the kitchen and watch our son in the pool. The complex itself is very quiet and we loved the view of the surrounding area as we drove to and from the villa, The village itself was very friendly and the local supermarket had everything you needed. We loved walking through the village in the morning for our croissants and pain au chocolat. The beach at Leucate is about 45 mins away and well worth the journey - it's absolutely gorgeous - as is Narbonne. A perfect villa for a quiet, away from it all holiday but with lots to see and do in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Hi Joanne

Many thanks for your fantastic review.

I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Les hauts.

Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing