We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day on the Rangataiki River!”
Review of Rotorua Rafting

Rotorua Rafting
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.27*
and up
Kaituna River White Water Rafting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rotorua Rafting is a whitewater rafting company that rafts the highest commercially rafted waterfall in the world, found in beautiful Rotorua, New Zealand on the incredible Kaituna River!
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Booked to originally go on the Kaituna River but got a call the day before to let us know the water was too high and the only other option was the Rangataiki River. We decided to go for it and turned up at 8.30 ready to go! The Rangataiki River is situated near Murupara which is a 40-50 min drive in the van each way from the base. The instructors were fantastic and made us feel very comfortable, they have a deep passion for the sport and the local area and they make sure to take the time to make the experience really worth while. There was just 3 of us and another lone rafter and we were all first time rafters so the fact that the biggest rapids and waves are about 2 minutes into this river was a fun crash course into white water rafting! Luckily we all managed to stay on the boat and got better and better the further we got down the river! This river has about 14km of white water rafting and the relaxing calm stretch in the middle was the perfect way to split up the thrilling start and finish! A truely fantastic and thrilling day, thanks to Sam and his team, I am converted and will be back one day!

Thank Waylornz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua R, Guest Relations Manager at Rotorua Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review, we are stoked you had such a great time rafting with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

Sam and his team were very engaging and entertaining. We could tell they love what they do and they were eager to share that with us...making us the focus of their attention.
The experience was effortless and the customer service was natural and genuine. Cannot be faulted to the point that a great retail business like this deserves a plug
Greg from AUS

Thank cleijne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua R, Guest Relations Manager at Rotorua Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Greg for your wicked review, we are stoked you had such a great time rafting with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This is second review I have written as first review I mucked up the stars. My son and I did the rafting with 2 other family members, we felt safe n secure our guides were excellent, experienced and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, also they had a great sense of humour and had anyone who was nervous laughing and relaxed in no time. Would do again in a heartbeat exhilarating, fun, at 56 was great to do and feel like an adventurer.

Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua R, Guest Relations Manager at Rotorua Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hehehe! Thank you for coming out and having a wicked time rafting with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Fantastic service from booking through rafting. Amy was our fantastic guide and made sure she looked after my 4 children and I.The photos were fantastic! Overall a great experience, all staff were very professional and happy in their jobs.

Thank ros2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua R, Guest Relations Manager at Rotorua Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for coming out and rafting with us. We will pass your review onto Amy too, she will be stoked! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Awesome white water rafting with knowledgeable and friendly instructors. nine of us did this experience and all fully enjoyed it.

Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua R, Guest Relations Manager at Rotorua Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your awesome 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rotorua Rafting also viewed

Okere Falls, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Okere Falls, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Rotorua Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing