We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Helsing
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maria(Helsingborg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Karnan(Helsingborg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tornet(Helsingborg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
108
91
59
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
91
59
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelthe heart of the citybreakfast buffetreception areanice stayexcellent locationmain entrancestandard roomnice staffold buildingferry terminalcagemetalclassyswedenmeters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

we booked to stay at a standard room at the hotel that advertized tottally different than in reality. we decided to stay there since there for a beautiful night and we spent more or less 185 euros per room! more expensive than santorini or Paris! when we arrived there were a queue at the receptions' check in desk and we decided to wait at the only sofa nearby. then the busy rude and moody blonde lady noticed that i was having a go from my milk. then she shouted at me that that was a restaurant area and drinking is not allowed. when our turn came she guided us to a room with blocked view, entirely different than the one advertized. another minus was the silly say that the stuffed animals were furher placed and decorated. among the plusses we will definatelly give a big thumbs up to the morning receptionist lady as well as to the evening re äceptionist guy! the breakfast and the location were amazing too!

Room Tip: try to check in at a time that the blonde rude receptionist has her break!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VIVA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

In the heart of the city. Waking distance to everywhere. Once u find parking locations up the hill are u set.

Excellent rooms with all amenities you would expect, almost. Missed slippers

Design if lobby is cool, different from many other hotels. Looks like it's used as a bar lounge on busy nights by is adjoining casual restaurant. I found it cool, my wife thought it was tacky.

Breakfast fantastic excellent also for gluten allergic persons.
Only one BIG surprise, NO espresso! Surprising, Helsingborg is a coffee town. South of Sweden have a tradition for dark roasted strong coffee. Brew served was maybe tasty but far from bring strong. However saved by nearby café where they had an excellent espresso for take away, breakfast saved.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Callesteros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Maybe there is a touch of nostalgia in this hotel, as the lounge area looks like it would have in the 1960's. However, the bedrooms are also like that, and the place really needs an investment to update itself

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gb607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Great hotel with impressive public rooms (spa in the old bank vaults). Am eclectic mix of styles on show - a 3 metre padded cube as seating for breakfast, stuff fox carrying wine glasses, various sculptures of Helsing a type of goblin with horns around the place. Large airy rooms with very comfortable beds. Mega breakfast choices served in a rather cramped area. The oldest 4 person open cage metal lift in Sweden - beware we got stuck! Excellent location in quiet street at the bottom of the steps to tower. Very near ferry terminal and train station.

Room Tip: 305 worked for me
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mezan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Booked a room for me and my brother (wives included) through secret escapes. Wanted to change the dates to one day earlier. Everything confirmed and ok. When we arrived everything was just ok for 1 room!!!!! The solved it brilliantly. We got a standard room first night with an upgrade next night. Free drinks at arrival. One dinner at the restaurant for free. What can I say. This is real service!!! Will always come back to this hotel! Customer in focus! Thanks!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jalun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews