We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel but parking is a problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Royal
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Malmo
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We visited this hotel as part of a recent business trip and found it to be good but parking is a bit of an issue as street parking can be expensive. The hotel is old but has been somewhat modernized and is in an excellent location if you want to walk and eat in the city centre which is just 2 minutes away. The hotel has no restaurant but does provide a hearty breakfast. The rooms are a little dated but I would recommend trying to get a room at the rear of the building as my colleague had a room opening out onto the main street which proved to be a little noisy. All in all I would go back to this hotel which is not too far from the main station for those travelling by rail.

Room Tip: ask for a room off at the back of the hotel if you want a quiet night at the front if you want a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyJ487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

18 - 22 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

We were surprised to find we could easily walk to the hotel from the train station. Room was "cozy" small, immaculate, had teapot and coffee/tea in room, and BBC World as a TV channel option, nice because we hadn't heard English news in a while. We needed to change our room night, and the hotel accommodated our request with no fuss. There was a small extra charge, but only because our new night was during the business week.

Room Tip: We had floor 4, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upstater516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

My colleagues and I have stayed her on three separate occasions now, great value for money, always clean and tidy, staff always really helpful and breakfast is good and plentiful. WiFi reliable.
It takes 5 mins max to walk from the station and is 500m from the old square, which is surrounded by restaurants, from expensive to TGI's, you can't get a better location.

This place is small, it's not a Hilton but you get more than you pay for here. It's a good place to stay on business for sure and if your going to Malmo (which you should) for a break and not for the luxury of a 4 or 5 star hotel, you won't find much better.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Good hotel for a night. Worn out. Shower in a bathroom floods all floor. Clean comfortable bed. When you go for a breakfast around 9AM expect limited choice of a warm dishes. Good thing is a 24h Juice machine in the lobby.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marcin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Really good hotel with some great additions for the price. Breakfast had a good selection including hot items rather than just continental breakfast items. Only problem was some items not seeming to be restocked. However what was there was good quality.

One of the best features was the fact the coffee and juice machines were not only on at breakfast but were available all day, along with biscuits. Free coffee and juice isn't something you'd expect at a hotel like this so was very happy with this.

Sauna was small but for another free feature was a great addition. One exercise machine on its own didn't really add much though!

Room was nothing particularly special but had everything you would expect. Fridge was handy. TV had good range of channels. Even though there was only one English language channel several film channels showed mostly English language films with subtitles which was great for us.

Internet was fast and again included in price.

Location was great, very close to station and only a five minute walk from bars, shops and restaurants.

Housekeeping service had room for improvement. Some areas not cleaned and seemed to be fairly random how many cups or glasses we had on any given day.

But really good value and very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anoutsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#32 of 36 in Malmo
110 reviews
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#14 of 36 in Malmo
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
First Hotel Mortensen
First Hotel Mortensen
#28 of 36 in Malmo
151 reviews
Gamla Staden
Scandic S:t Jorgen
Scandic S:t Jorgen
#20 of 36 in Malmo
955 reviews
Scandic Kramer
#15 of 36 in Malmo
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Royal

Address: 94 Norra Vallgatan, Malmo 211 22, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
Price Range: RM 318 - RM 706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Hotel Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Malmo
Best Western Royal
Malmö Best Western
Best Western Hotel Royal Malmo, Sweden - Skane County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing