We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Hotel(Karlshamn)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotell Bode(Karlshamn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
24
44
17
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
44
17
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

2 minutes walks from the the market. Close do another big markets in that area, but still little outside the city. Quiet, clean rooms, good WiFi connection with good breakfast is all You need for short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renoirdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens_BWHK, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Hotell Karlshamn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hey Renoirdaniel, Thank you for your feedback! It is important for our business and to help us improve accordingly! We are pleased that you like our hotel, breakfast, and location close to the supermarket, but yet close to the city! Welcome back soon! Jens, Best Western Hotell Karlshamn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel during our two weeks in Sweden and it was a very disappointing stay.
Our room was for three people and it was very dated, which was in extreme contrast to the rooms one can see in the photos. The furniture was very used and stained and the curtains in the room were dirty.
Our friends had a double room facing the highway and it was much more like what is displayed on the photos.

When we entered the room there was only one bed in there. The rest was hidden in a sofa, also an old piece of furniture with torn upholstering, yay. In the end we had to call the hotel's staff, because we could not figure out where were we supposed to sleep and how to open the sofa. All other hotels that we stayed at had all the beds, sofas etc. already opened and prepared for us.

On a more positive note: the breakfast is good and the hotel offers free parking to their guest. The room size was ok - large enough to have place to sleep for three people and nothing more.

The hotel is loud - on one side there is the highway. We had a room facing the parking, so in theory should be quieter. However there was some sort of generator making random noises day and night - very disturbung. Especially that many hotels in Sweden seem overheated to us and thus ot was impossible to sleep with closed windows. Also, initially there was a very unpleasant stench in the bathroom - however by morning it disappeared.
I wouldn't want to stay there again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jjj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotell Karlshamn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your input. I am sorry that your experience of the hotel was not what could be expected. We will have a look at all the things that you mention.

The hotel became a Best Western Hotel and changed owners in 2014, since then they have renovated a lot of rooms as well as the restaurant, lobby and front desk. There is still a few rooms left to renovate and I believe you stayed in one of them. But we will have a look at these rooms right now to make sure that they are clean and that the furnishing is whole. Although these rooms are older, this is still very important to us.

Please contact us if you have any further questions. Welcome back to us!

Best Regards,
Malin, Best Western Hotell Karlhamn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Location by the old harbour. Near expo center and city center, charming small town. Good breakfast and snack service other time. Generous public lounge with TV screen. Friendly staff. Sauna and small gym on top floor.

Room Tip: big and spacious hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lundbergarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotell Karlshamn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback, but I believe you have confused us with another hotel in Karlshamn. Our hotel is located near the highway E22 and the hotel have free parking. We can offer our guests a restaurant with a unique menu, pool, gym, sauna, bicyckles, sports bar with TV.

Welcome to us next time!

Best Regards,
Malin, Best Western Hotell Karlshamn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This was the second year staying at this hotel during Sweden Rock Festival. Very good hotel. Staff are very friendly. Rooms are nice and clean. Good Wifi in the hotel. Restaurant is good. Breakfast given each morning and is good. There is a market (COOP) next door if you need to pick up anything. There is a gas station next door as well. Close to town by car it's just a few minutes. About 20 minutes to the Sweden Rock Festival site in Norje. Get a room facing parking to stay cooler, the rooms facing the road get direct sun and get warm.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We stayed here before and were back because of the pleasant previous experience. Again, it was hockey in Mörrum that brought us here. Well, 2 hours after we checked in the tournament was unexpectedly canceled, and when the dust had settled, we decided to just go home. The desk staff at the hotel were very sympathetic and understanding of the situation and refunded our money save for a small fee for booking and cleaning. We were not the only family affected by this unexpected cancellation, and it seems that everyone was treated in exactly the same extremely civilized manner. The hotel probably took a pretty hard financial hit refunding all the affected guests and standing somewhat empty on a weekend. We were extremely appreciative and will definitely be back. And we will continue to tell everyone we can about this fantastic treatment we received.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KGF_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews