We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Hotel(Karlshamn)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotell Bode(Karlshamn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
23
40
16
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
40
16
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel has an average standard with comfy beds and good breakfast.
It’s impersonal and decoration is generic, but staff is friendly and kitchen stayed open late to serve a late dinner.
It’s close to the hospital, but otherwise far from the centre. Unless you drive, this might be inconvenient, but if you just want a decent hotel as a base for exploring the area it will do just fine!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hampm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan H, Receptionist at Best Western Hotell Karlshamn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hi Hampm57, thanks for your feedback.
It's nice you enjoyed our beds, restaurant and staff.
Welcome back! Caroline Best Western Hotell Karlshamn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Cosy hotel with nice, spacy rooms. Room (superior) was clean and there was cleaning every day. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! A lot of different kinds of food to start your day with. There was also possibility to get a late night snack like hamburgers. For sure we'll be back next year at the time of Sweden Rock!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeeWee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens_BWHK, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Hotell Karlshamn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hey GeeWee1, Thank you for your feedback about our hotel! It is important for our business and to help us improve accordingly! We are pleased that you liked your stay at our hotel! We try our best to accomodate all 200 guests at the time of Sweden Rock Festival. It is great for us to know that we are doing a good job! Welcome back soon! Jens, Best Western Hotell Karlshamn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

2 minutes walks from the the market. Close do another big markets in that area, but still little outside the city. Quiet, clean rooms, good WiFi connection with good breakfast is all You need for short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renoirdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens_BWHK, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Hotell Karlshamn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hey Renoirdaniel, Thank you for your feedback! It is important for our business and to help us improve accordingly! We are pleased that you like our hotel, breakfast, and location close to the supermarket, but yet close to the city! Welcome back soon! Jens, Best Western Hotell Karlshamn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel during our two weeks in Sweden and it was a very disappointing stay.
Our room was for three people and it was very dated, which was in extreme contrast to the rooms one can see in the photos. The furniture was very used and stained and the curtains in the room were dirty.
Our friends had a double room facing the highway and it was much more like what is displayed on the photos.

When we entered the room there was only one bed in there. The rest was hidden in a sofa, also an old piece of furniture with torn upholstering, yay. In the end we had to call the hotel's staff, because we could not figure out where were we supposed to sleep and how to open the sofa. All other hotels that we stayed at had all the beds, sofas etc. already opened and prepared for us.

On a more positive note: the breakfast is good and the hotel offers free parking to their guest. The room size was ok - large enough to have place to sleep for three people and nothing more.

The hotel is loud - on one side there is the highway. We had a room facing the parking, so in theory should be quieter. However there was some sort of generator making random noises day and night - very disturbung. Especially that many hotels in Sweden seem overheated to us and thus ot was impossible to sleep with closed windows. Also, initially there was a very unpleasant stench in the bathroom - however by morning it disappeared.
I wouldn't want to stay there again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jjj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotell Karlshamn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your input. I am sorry that your experience of the hotel was not what could be expected. We will have a look at all the things that you mention.

The hotel became a Best Western Hotel and changed owners in 2014, since then they have renovated a lot of rooms as well as the restaurant, lobby and front desk. There is still a few rooms left to renovate and I believe you stayed in one of them. But we will have a look at these rooms right now to make sure that they are clean and that the furnishing is whole. Although these rooms are older, this is still very important to us.

Please contact us if you have any further questions. Welcome back to us!

Best Regards,
Malin, Best Western Hotell Karlhamn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Location by the old harbour. Near expo center and city center, charming small town. Good breakfast and snack service other time. Generous public lounge with TV screen. Friendly staff. Sauna and small gym on top floor.

Room Tip: big and spacious hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lundbergarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotell Karlshamn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback, but I believe you have confused us with another hotel in Karlshamn. Our hotel is located near the highway E22 and the hotel have free parking. We can offer our guests a restaurant with a unique menu, pool, gym, sauna, bicyckles, sports bar with TV.

Welcome to us next time!

Best Regards,
Malin, Best Western Hotell Karlshamn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews