We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
39
75
116
58
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
75
116
58
40
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The stay at Ronneby Brunn Hotel was a huge disappointment! The room was nothing like in the pictures shown on their website. We didn't had great expectations as we knew the Hotel is a bit outdated, but what we found in our room left us speechless. Dirt was everywhere, the waste bin was still full with the previous guests foodwaste and the bathroom was sticky with yellow dirt everywhere. The furniture is so used, I couldn't believe they haven't changed it! The food in the restaurant (grill buffet) cost approx. 30 Euro per adult and there where 3 different types of meat and poorly bad, how can you call that a grill buffet? The housekeeping service came on 0900 o'clock in the morning and didn't even knock, just came in. Thank good we had the doorlocker locked! We stayed 7 days and for 4 days were no housekeeping service at all. I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone, sad for a great country, we will definitely not come back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zzztrsfghop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I would really recommend this hotel because the rooms are really good, service and staff are nice, and fantastic food. This is my third time being here. There’s also a gigantic pool, but it costs to buy a ”åkband”, because it’s driven by the municipality, not the hotel itself.
There’s also a live concert for free at the ”terass”.

I would recommend to both families and couples.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TheUltimateReviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings, perfect location, yet so lackluster. Staff is helpful and pleasant in general, but this is a fairly large hotel, and I would guess that they run it at a third of the required staff that it would require to make it even a little better.
Food outlets are expensive for the sad offerings, almost offensive. One in our party was "served" raw chicken (there is no service, really) , even common areas are poorly cleaned. The artist performing when we were there managed to mangle at least three known and loved artists, and his main goal seemed to bet to get the locals mating rituals started.
Replace the management and keep the staff, then add some, and this will be wonderful!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TrasteTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

For location for running and Spa I would give this a high 4*. The rooms and beds are tired but clean. The restaurant food is very tasty but limited menu. Very popular for big parties, but bedrooms are quite. Service speed in restaurant can be very slow but it is friendly, best advise is not to be in a hurry for dinner.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Brett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The staff in the reception was really sweet and service minded. The spa treatments were really good. Basically everything else was rather hopeless. The handle on the door had to be lifted for the door to lock, which we were not informed about. The receptionist in the spa was confused, slow and not very informative. No staff in the bar area. Inefficient serving staff. The menu was ordinary at best. Few contacts in the room which is unmodern in a world where everyone has a number of appliances that needs to be charged.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Local_guest_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews