We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian-nordic fusion with a view!”
Review of Tak

Tak
Ranked #276 of 3,280 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: US$25 - US$615
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Norrmalm
Description: Contemporary Nordic-Japanese,,drinks crafted with joy and an amazing view. On the rooftop of Stockholm. 1000 sqm over two floors, 48 m above sea level.
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Went there with my girlfriend and another couple. Pre ordered the set menu (winter edition) and a wine package. We were all impressed by the creativity and different tastes during the meal. Our waiter spoke medium english and none of the nordic languages, but otherwise the meal was excellent and well worth the price. The view was amazing and the skybar just above is a must after the meal!

Thank Martinho89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAK_Stockholm, Kundansvarig at Tak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Greetings Martin!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Winter Menu (we love it as well!) and that you appreciated the creativity and craftsmanship of our chefs. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Have a lovely day!
Br,
Evelina, TAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Visited recently by recommendation from the hotel I was staying at. Considering it was a Friday night, acquiring a table went smooth.

Large but still intimate and cosy restaurant room intersected in smaller units. The set menu we chose was very good and the wine recommendations exquisite!

Many waters and ushers handled us during the evening by we always felt cared for in the most personal and sometimes humorous way!

The outdoor bar amazing (although a bit chilly in December) :).

Can recommend without hesitation for both couples and friend!

Thank Ternblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAK_Stockholm, Kundansvarig at Tak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Greetings Ternblom! Thank you for your lovely review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your evening together with us at TAK this weekend. It feels amazing to read that you agreed with our aim to create an intimate experience due to our many square meters and we are already looking forward to the next time you are popping by :)

Wishing you a lovely day!
Br
Evelina, TAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Me and my wife went to this great resturant TAK and enjoyed starters along with main course. All four dishes were aweseome! Will visit next time I will be in Stockholm

Very nice atmosphere and nice interiors, along with excelent food and outstanding quality from the kitchen.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KiddiGeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAK_Stockholm, Kundansvarig at Tak, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Greetings Geir.
Thank you for your lovely review regarding Restaurant TAK. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us and we are already looking forward to your next visit :)

Wishing you a lovely weekend and hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards
Evelina, TAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Went for my birthday yesterday after finding it on an online blog. Absolutely loved it!! We went to the roof top bar first and was astonished by the amazing views and then greeted by super friendly staff whose English was brilliant. We both asked the bartender to make what they thought we'd liked and I said I like sweet cocktails- he made an apple cocktail called "a night of romance" which was an apple sour drink with an apple flavoured whipped cream and it was amazing. After a couple of drinks, we went down to the restaurant and were welcomed by lovely staff again. The food was amazing!!! I had a sushi dish which was rice at the bottom, raw salmon and ginger on top and our waitress really made an effort to make sure we enjoyed our meal. It was such a lovely time, I would recommend going here to everyone!!!

Thank JHolly94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAK_Stockholm, Kundansvarig at Tak, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hi Holly!
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It sounds like you had a lovely visit with us at TAK and we are already looking forward to having you back!

Wishing you a lovely weekend and hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards
Evelina, TAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful view over (almost) whole Stockholm. We loved the place and music on the roof of Stockholm. Good vibes, amazing view, good security and a special atmosphere you can find just on the Tak.
I'll definitely come back next time I'll visit Stockholm.

Thank kajkot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAK_Stockholm, Kundansvarig at Tak, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hi there!
Thank you for taking your time to review restaurant TAK! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and looking forward to see yo here again soon!

Have a lovely day!

Evelina, TAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tak also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Tak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing