We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #54 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Conveniently located beside the train coming in from the airport, we had a very comfortable stay during our weekend visit. It's a short walk from many bars and restaurants. Sadly some of the sauna facilities were down but it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smithyworldtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. A warm welcome back!
Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 3,159 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, located right at Central Train Station. Easy walk to Gamla Stan (Old Town) and to the museum area. Nice open-air market just a couple of blocks away as well. The hotel has very modern, and spacious rooms! The breakfast is outstanding and offers many gluten free options. The staff are very friendly. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The Business Class room was very well appointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimberly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Radisson Blu Viking for three nights in September. The room was on the business floor and was spacious. The staff of the hotel is matter of fact and do not go out of their way. The buffet breakfast has good choices but the breakfast room is busy and has the atmosphere of a train station.The room that i stayed in needs a refreshing. The carpet is a bit worn out and the bathroom quite modest. In the morning I could not get hot water for the shower On Sunday the hotel ran out of face cloths to replace which was a minor annoyance. Overall the stay was good but I think that the experience was not as good as the stay at the hotel two years ago.

Room Tip: Try to get a remodelled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Micheal, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I have passed on your comments and concerns to responsible departments so they may address the situation with the team and ensure we deliver outstanding service and presentation. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in the late 1980s on business. I expected some wear and tear but the place is pretty much a dump. The room was okay but the tub/shower would rock and roll when you stepped into it. The breakfast was okay but don't try to order anything as the staff will look at you with pretty typical Swedish indifference and then pretend to not hear you.
Check in was terrible as the guy just rushed through everything and wouldn't give us a map. To be fair a bit later I approached another person who was quite gracious about the place.
Anyway the hotel IS in a great location but not sure it is worth it for the poor value.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mexner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service all the time during your stay. We always take the time to listen to constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services in order for you to be choosing us not only for the location but also the service, comfort and atmosphere. Wishing you welcome back to us and hope to exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived on late Sunday night for two night stay.
This hotel is located very handy in the very center of Stockholm. Arlanda Express from the Airport brings you very close to the Hotel door.
Central Railway station and Stockholm Metro Tunnelbana T-Central station is somewhere under the Hotel.

Standard rooms renovated, yet small. I had window to the innner lobby to check if the breakfast is already served downstairs. This breakfast buffet was quite wide what comes to various nordic and continental options.

Elevators need also the upgrade, they are slow and may take additional 3 to 5 door closing/opening cycles before they will continue their vertical travel.

Recommended if you value the central location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jari-Pekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#36 of 154 in Stockholm
2,643 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
3,624 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#49 of 154 in Stockholm
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Address: 1 Vasagatan | P.O. Box 234, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: RM532 - RM1,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Atrium Hotel located downtown, adjacent to Central train station, airport express trains, World Trade Center & Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing