We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Connect Hotel City(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Story Hotel Signalfabriken(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ProfilHotels Central Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$238
US$143
Nordic Light Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$90
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel L Hammarby Sjostad(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Scandic No. 53(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,439)
Filter reviews
3,439 results
Traveller rating
971
1,502
669
212
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
971
1,502
669
212
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bararlanda expresscentral stationfisk restaurantold towngamla stanbusiness roomexcellent locationjunior suitebreakfast buffetairport trainbusiness tripthe breakfast areastandard roomshopping areahotel is locatedcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 3,439 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Very nice hotel, located right at Central Train Station. Easy walk to Gamla Stan (Old Town) and to the museum area. Nice open-air market just a couple of blocks away as well. The hotel has very modern, and spacious rooms! The breakfast is outstanding and offers many gluten free options. The staff are very friendly. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The Business Class room was very well appointed!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimberly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I stayed at the Radisson Blu Viking for three nights in September. The room was on the business floor and was spacious. The staff of the hotel is matter of fact and do not go out of their way. The buffet breakfast has good choices but the breakfast room is busy and has the atmosphere of a train station.The room that i stayed in needs a refreshing. The carpet is a bit worn out and the bathroom quite modest. In the morning I could not get hot water for the shower On Sunday the hotel ran out of face cloths to replace which was a minor annoyance. Overall the stay was good but I think that the experience was not as good as the stay at the hotel two years ago.

Room Tip: Try to get a remodelled room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Micheal, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I have passed on your comments and concerns to responsible departments so they may address the situation with the team and ensure we deliver outstanding service and presentation. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in the late 1980s on business. I expected some wear and tear but the place is pretty much a dump. The room was okay but the tub/shower would rock and roll when you stepped into it. The breakfast was okay but don't try to order anything as the staff will look at you with pretty typical Swedish indifference and then pretend to not hear you.
Check in was terrible as the guy just rushed through everything and wouldn't give us a map. To be fair a bit later I approached another person who was quite gracious about the place.
Anyway the hotel IS in a great location but not sure it is worth it for the poor value.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mexner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service all the time during your stay. We always take the time to listen to constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services in order for you to be choosing us not only for the location but also the service, comfort and atmosphere. Wishing you welcome back to us and hope to exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Arrived on late Sunday night for two night stay.
This hotel is located very handy in the very center of Stockholm. Arlanda Express from the Airport brings you very close to the Hotel door.
Central Railway station and Stockholm Metro Tunnelbana T-Central station is somewhere under the Hotel.

Standard rooms renovated, yet small. I had window to the innner lobby to check if the breakfast is already served downstairs. This breakfast buffet was quite wide what comes to various nordic and continental options.

Elevators need also the upgrade, they are slow and may take additional 3 to 5 door closing/opening cycles before they will continue their vertical travel.

Recommended if you value the central location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jari-Pekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 room and a family room (3 persons)
It was only 250 meters from Central station where Arlandaexpressen stop.
Good breakfast , bar in the reception area and a sky bar. Serviceminded and polite staff.
Only thing that was annoying was that there was problems with the elevators on sunday.
All in all a nice hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews