We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$127
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central by Scandic(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$141
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nordic Light Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$157
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
US$168
US$157
Berns Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clarion Hotel Sign(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Stockholm Slussen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$123
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
254
356
105
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
356
105
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgamla stanold towngreat locationroof terracecobblestone streetscharming hotelt banasmall hotelroyal palacefourth floormodern bathroomthere is no air conditioningby european standardsstayed here for three nightswould definitely stay here againfresh fruiton foot
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Small but nice, beautiful place, clean and nice rooms, good breakfast and professional staff. Situation great, fine foodrestaurants close, short walk to Gamla Stan Tunnelbana and taxiservice in Stockholm seems to work fine.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 362jyrkik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Gamla Stan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig på Scandic Gamla Stan svarade på det här omdömet

Hi 362jyrkik,

Thank you for such a friendly review.
I'm glad to hear that you liked both the location, service and breakfast during your stay. I hope you had a great time here in Stockholm and that we will have you as our guest soon again.

Welcome back!

Maria Nyström, Scandic Gamla Stan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Gamla Stan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Nice hotel in Old town with great location. The building had an old charm and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good og we do enjoy our stay in Stockholm. The service was excellent. The only thing we don't approve was that they did clean the breakfast room too early.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
1  Thank evalJ1625DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Gamla Stan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Hi evalJ1625DR,

Thank you for taking you time and write us such a nice review.
I'm happy to hear that you liked everything so much.
I'm sorry that you felt like the breakfast was closing too early but we have opening hours and a schedule we need to follow. I hope this wasn't too much of a problem for you and that you still could enjoy your breakfast at our hotel.

Welcome back and Kind regards,

Maria Nyström, Scandic Gamla Stan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Gamla Stan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived after midnight on a Friday to a very cheerful and informative welcome.
We booked a standard room which turned out to be 107. It's a comfortable double room at the front of the hotel. We slept well on both nights as the room is quiet and not too warm.
The reception staff are super helpful and booked us a taxi for dinner plus called several places to find us a table.
Located in the old town there is plenty to see within walking distance.
Breakfast on both days was simple but done well.
The hotel building is about 300 years old but does have a lift and is very sympathetically adjusted to being a hotel.
Overall everything was done well. Happy to stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Gamla Stan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello Ben S, thank you for taking your time and write such a wonderful review.

I am very pleased to hear that you seemed to like everything at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that the staff was so helpful and friendly, I hope you enjoyed the dinner as much as you enjoyed staying with us.

I hope to see you again whenever you decide to visit Stockholm once more.

Welcome back!

Maria Nyström, Scandic Gamla Stan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews