We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Central by Scandic(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
US$167
US$157
Berns Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$191
Nordic Light Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Stockholm Slussen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clarion Hotel Sign(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
276
630
454
194
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
630
454
194
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgamla stanmetro stationold townpopular barhotel barslocation is greatcomfortable roomscity centrehotel is situatedsuperior roomexcellent breakfastyogurtsodermalmstopspartyinghipsternightlife
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Good hotel for younger people and for those who like night life. We travelled with kids and the noise from partying and bars, music and shouting at streets plus motorcycles riding around did keep us awake quite late. Otherwise a good hotel surrounded with nice shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Maria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Malmen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Maria Y,
Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry that your night's sleep was disturbed by the noise from the street and surrondings. The sound level varies from night to night but tends to be higher on weekends. We inform our guests on the website that Scandic Malmen is a music hotel and also a popular waterhole for residents in the area. I hope you will return again in the future. Welcome back!
Best regards,
Ted Andersson
Scandic Malmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

I book last minute deal. Great room in basemet floor, larger than my mums normal room in upper floors, no noice to hear and lots off space. Will book that again, not normal small room in upper floors :) Staff was really helpful and breakfast was Ok, same same in all hotels. Location was really good, Södermal is the place to stay in Stockholm.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Liisalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Malmen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Liisalla, thank you for sharing.

How nice to hear that you really enjoyed the Cabin room and that you got such a nice treatmant from our staff.
I couldn't agree with you more about that Södermalm is the heart of Stockholm.

We are looking forward to have you as our guest soon again, welcome back!

/Maria Nyström, Scandic Malmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Perfect for us as a family. Close to Södermalms restaurants and to Gamla stan. We took a walk to the ferrys to get to Gröna Lund. Perfect. Also took the ferry to Fjäderholmarna. We had junior suite, which was perfect with two kids. They had their own tv

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Magnus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Malmen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello Magnus S,

thank you for taking your time and wrrite such a wonderful review.

How lovely to hear that you were so satisfied with your room type and I hopw you had a great time here in Stockholm.

Welcome back anytime!

Maria Nyström, Scandic Malmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Do not dare to reserve the standary room. It is not suitable for normal oeople. We had to upgrade to the junior suit and to pay a lot of money. Selling the standary room without a warning about its size is cheating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank jacobn384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Malmen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear jacobn384,
Thank you for your feedback. Sadly you were not happy with this room this time. We inform about the size of the room and what is included on our website. Unfortunately, you missed this information when you booked your stay with us. I would recommend you to book another room category next time. Welcome back!
Regards,
Ted Andersson
Scandic Malmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Hotel itself quite ok. Basic big chain operator, which mostly gives disregard customer service. Knowing this, picked up this hotel, because of near location to Viking Line ferry terminal. Other reason for bying two nigths (two rooms) from here, was the text on the scandic web: "On this hotel, you don't have to worry about parking, we have outdoor parking area or garage. If they are full, we recommed nearest one".

They kindly recommended me the Medborgarplats parking garage. Didn't make any observations about opening hours (my mistake). Allthougt, i have never been in garage, where you cant get out outside the opening hours.

Well this disaster came to me on sunday morning 6.20 am. Family in car and hour and twenty minutes time to be in car check in at ferryterminal. Door wont open. Only option is to get emergncy open from local security company which costs 500 kr = about 60 euros.

It took almost 55 minutes guard to come, and when we got to the harbour, ship was already left.

Only thing they say at the reception, is that it isn't them fault. IF hotel is advertising a parking area at their web page, and "they recommend one", they should give good heads up to all customers. "if you have to leave early, please notice this". Apparently swedish business people doesen't work before eight.

Funny thing, at your tprip advisor feedbacks, is also a similar case. When i told this to my friends at facebook, my friend told me that he had same thing last year. Dont you learn?

Peaceful day at ferry, turned up driving 1700 km to home.

Never again.

Room Tip: At weekends very noisy, ask for upperlevel rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pasi827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Malmen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear pasi827,
Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that you did not get the correct information on opening hours in the garage. The hotel has no parking belonging to the hotel, unfortunately. It is true that we recommend the parking garage at the Medborgarplatsen because it is closest to us. If you had asked the reception, they had certainly been able to help you with the correct opening hours in the garage. Again, I am sorry that you missed the opening hours and that it affected the rest of your day.
Best regards,
Ted Andersson
Scandic Malmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews