We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Malmen
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$422
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Story Hotel Riddargatan(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Stockholm)
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$281
US$262
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
US$199
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveller rating
262
614
430
184
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
614
430
184
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgamla stanmetro stationold townpopular barhotel barslocation is greatcomfortable roomscity centrehotel is situatedsuperior roomno windowexcellent breakfastvisit stockholmyogurtsodermalmstopspartying
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Really lovely hotel in a perfect location. There are some extremely harsh reviews on here and when we booked (last minute as our air bnb cancelled) our expectations were low but as soon as we arrived we realised it is a really great hotel, and the location can't get any better! Right next to the metro stop, and right in our favourite area of Stockholm! Yes, it was expensive, but everything in Stockholm is!! The rooms were absolutely fine what what we needed, the people at the desk were really helpful, free wifi and it was clean! The breakfast buffet was awesome - be sure to have this included! We didn't hear any noise on a night. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Stockholm and we would return.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and it was quiet
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosiiee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Malmen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hi rosiiee123 and thank you so much for your wonderful review.

How good to hear that you got in for a nice surprise staying with us.
The location is perfect I agree with you and I will let everyone know how pleased you were with your stay.

You are welcome back any time!

/Maria Nyström
Scandic Malmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Malmen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Malmen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Excellent location and good value for money. Very friendly and helpful personnel at both the front desk aswell as restaurant and roomservice. They helped also with sending a bag full of souvenirs that we forgot at the front desk by post to our homecountry. Nice people in a nice place!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 399genevievew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Malmen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello 399genevievew, thank you so much for your wonderful review.

It sounds like you really enjoyed staying with us and I'm happy to hear that we could help you with your bag you forgot.

I hope you will stay with us next time you visist Stockholm, we would love to have you as our guest once again.

Welcome back!

Maria Nyström, Scandic Malmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The location is perfect - the metro station is literally right around the corner. It can take you directly to Gamla Stan (2 stops) or to T-Centralen (3 stops), where you can change to other lines, trains or busses. The hotel is located on a busy street with many shops and cafés. For the budget traveller, there's Lidl and ICA just 5 minutes walk down the street, and also Systembolaget.

Despite the busy streets, the rooms are quiet and cozy. They are tastefully decorated and the beds are very comfortable. The wi-fi works well and there's a TV with USB port so you can watch your own films, if you'd like to. The bathroom is well-equipped with various soaps/gels and a hairdryer.

The only thing about the room I did not like was the trash can - it was separated like this: 2/4 paper waste, 1/4 organic waste and 1/4 other waste. Most of our trash was plastic and the "other" section got full pretty quickly, while the other two remained empty. I love the idea of separating waste but it could be a bit improved in this case.

The breakfast is wonderful, tons of options to choose from - my favourite was brie cheese with orange marmalade. There's many types of bread and knäckebröd to choose from, too.

I had a problem with using the access cards sometimes. You need them not only for your room but also to access your floor with the elevator. Those cards were bugged and wouldn't work occasionally. You can easily say at the reception and get another card but it was a bit stressful when it happened for the first time. So, just a heads up.

Overall, a great place to stay at!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zer0annat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicHotels, Kundansvarig at Scandic Malmen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hi zer0annat, thank you so much for your feed back.

I'm happy to hear that you really liked your room, breakfast and location of the hotel. We are constantly working with different ways on how to make the stay as comfortable as possible for our guests, it seems like we are doing something right reading your review. :)
Unfortuanetly the cards are a bit sensitive and should be put in a pocket far away from any cell phones or keys, but as you mentioned our reception staff are more than glad to help you with a new card or get it restored.

I hope you had a great time here in Stockholm and that we will have you as our guest again in the near future, welcome back.

Maria Nyström, Scandic Malmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews