We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service with all facilities”
Review of Scandic Ariadne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Ariadne
Ranked #78 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank lisesteenn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 132 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 831elazars
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The hotel is very unfriendly to disabled travellers. None of the disabled rooms have a sea view. The lifts are VERY slow to arrive and there are no seats for elderly to sit and wait (sometimes up to five minutes). In the mornings the cleaning personnel leave the doors of the lifts lammed open for their own convenience so that the lifts take even longer to arrive. At the moment (July 2016) the walk from the Silja Terminal is very long and the pile drivers are shaking the earth, and the hotel. We had asked for a disabled room but the room we got had a normal bath with no grab rails. We dialled 09, the number given for reception, but it rang out 3 times. We took the very slow lift back to reception and were given a new room, by unsmiling, bored-looking staff, with a window overlooking an internal courtyard. There was no openable window, no air conditioning and it was hot and sticky. The disabled toilet had all the facilities except space. it was very cramped. The wifi was occasionally fast but mostly very slow.
On a more positive note, the breakfast was good, the 76 bus from outside the door very handy and the supermarket next door big and well-stocked.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights. Price is not bad for Swedish standards, for Polish guy a bit expensive compared to service provided. Room was clean and comfortable. Not bad view for the bay. Breakfast overall was good... Unfortunately on a second day I got old bread with mold!! Staff took it away when I highlighted a problem, but not even "sorry"... So... Thank you for starting my day like this. I hope it was just an accident. But today nothing more than 2 points, this should never happen.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Kauczuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. I´m pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and the view. I do appologize for the bread who was not fresh. We are proud of our breakfast buffét with it´s wide range of products and this is clearly something we had not seen this day.
Best regards
Camilla Bäckström, Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is easy located near Siljaline terminal. You can walk there with dry feet from the boat if it is raining, don't have to go out of terminal tube. Easy to find tunnelbana to center of the city. You must be able to walk for a little bit, because there is nothing near hotel. (500m at least to the tunnelbana station and supermarket)
Renovated rooms are clean and cosy. Very quiet place to stay.
Hotel Restaurant has not so many dishes but food is good. Breakfast very good and healthy.
They are now(summer and autumn 2016) renovating elevators, so it takes a minute to go to the floors... It is 17 floors in the hotel, good wiew.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank pienimatkaaja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Scandic Foresta
#87 of 154 in Stockholm
441 reviews
Vasastan
First Hotel Norrtull
First Hotel Norrtull
#114 of 154 in Stockholm
478 reviews
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Kungens Kurva
#96 of 154 in Stockholm
434 reviews
Kungsholmen
Connect Hotel City
Connect Hotel City
#68 of 154 in Stockholm
663 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
2,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Ariadne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Ariadne

Address: 37 Soedra Kajen | Positionen 117, Stockholm 115 41, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: RM412 - RM894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Ariadne 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Ariadne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Ariadne Stockholm
Scandic Ariadne Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing