We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our third visit since December 2015”
Review of Scandic Ariadne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Ariadne
Ranked #76 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We made sure we had a room with a view of the harbour. Lot of cruise and passengerships traffic going on. On our second day as much as seven ships were docked in front of our room on the 13th floor. The room was ok but can do with a little bit of painting here and there. Same goes for the bathroom but not really disturbing. The breakfast was as usual excellent, lots of choice of bread eggs cold cuts etc. Given the fact that by car you are within 15 minutes in the heart of Stockholm and the ample parkingspace in front of the hotel we consider the hotel to be very covenient for us.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertsr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Nice to read that you enjoyed to stay at Scandic Ariadne.
You are very Welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Outdated hotel, but reasonably clean and the staff was helpful. Our room was not ready for family stay as we booked it, but it was fixed rather quickly. Nice with activity room for kids, but the lack of mini fridge in the room makes it less family friendly. Breakfast was good. Overall you get what you pay for. No positive surprises.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank erez_harpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for the review.

Best regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank pieternelm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We had some problem with the lock to the room. A bit frustrated to run up and down, after whole day's trip.

Bathroom is not clean enough, I will say it is time to renovate.
VAlue of the money to stay.

Be aware of the strange guys roaming in front of the hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Wei J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

I understand that it was frustrated to not get in to the room.
I am sorry about that.

Best regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Nice, decent hotel. A bit unpleasent in the bathroom (untidy and old walls + sink) but managable. The tv-set was maybe old or dated compared to connecting my phone to it wich was a dissapointment after that was shown off in the guide (my phone is under a year old honor 8).
Kids liked the place and there was enough for them to do.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 532libby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Nice to read that your kids enjoyed to stay with us. We really like to be a familyhotel in weekends and holidays.
Welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Kungsholmen
Connect Hotel City
Connect Hotel City
#66 of 155 in Stockholm
670 reviews
Scandic Foresta
#86 of 155 in Stockholm
452 reviews
Hotell Dialog
#130 of 155 in Stockholm
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Kungsholmen
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
#110 of 155 in Stockholm
195 reviews
Scandic Kungens Kurva
#95 of 155 in Stockholm
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Ariadne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Ariadne

Address: 37 Soedra Kajen | Positionen 117, Stockholm 115 41, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: RM390 - RM859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Ariadne 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Scandic Hotels, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Ariadne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Ariadne Stockholm
Scandic Ariadne Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing