We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Amaranten
Ranked #62 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed there 2 nights and the staff was great. First room they had us in was one bed and I was traveling with my 85 year old mother. They kindly moved us to another room that was larger and had the twin beds that separated. Oliver at the front desk was great. He recommended a couple of hotels and order us taxis. Breakfast buffet was awesome! Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Great location and great staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zaneyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion_Amaranten, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Amaranten, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear role model,

First of all thank you for being such a lovely son and traveling the world with your mother, the world needs more of that kindness and more of you !

I'm so glad to hear that you have such a nice stay and that you enjoyed your second room, it motivates us in the hotel to continue spreading passionate service and keeping up our energy!
I am glad to hear that Oliver gave you an amazing service but I hope that you did not get to curious about the other hotels, they are not that good I have heard.. ;)

I hope we'll see you soon again and have a lovely day!
Give my best to mum!

Best regards


Fredrik Berglund
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Amaranten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 2,341 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 11 nights.
Hotel is located next to subway station so it was very convenient, one stop to central station, but can take a walk as well.
Super market, coffee shops, restaurants everything was near by.
Check in was so good, very friendly and let me check in before the noon so I could go to work from the afternoon.
First room (1st floor) was small but comfy with sofa, looked after renovation, but didn't like loud music from the bar.
Asked changing the room, same person who checked me in, kindly arranged new room on 6th floor right after that.
Room was good, no noise, bigger window.
Very big cons was room cleaning.
No Sheets replacement for 6 days until I leave the note, some days no small towels only bath towel, the other day no bath mat, never be fully done. Vacuum cleaning was not done daily.
Breakfast was very good, but place was so busy, especially on the weekend.
Just hoped the cleaning service would be improved.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank live_baby_live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion_Amaranten, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Amaranten, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at Clarion Hotel Amaranten, much appreciated.

Great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you liked our location hear at Kungsholmen island. I am sorry that the cleaning was not spotless all days, I will make sure that our housekeeping manager take a look so the cleaning routines is followed until your next stay!

I hope that we get the chance to welcome you back here soon again.

Best Regards

Fredrik Berglund
Clarion Hotel Amaranten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Trendy hotel near the trainstation - 10 minute walk.
Very nice breakfast with a wide choice of food, comfortable large bed - single room - and great decoration. They managed to create a relaxing atmosphere in this hotel.

My room was positioned above the entrance - room 111. In the morning a lot of noise of trolleys as people are entering and leasing the hotel. The room is not large but was fine for me. Check in went fast, check out took some time on friday morning.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank TravellerV72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Efficient, professional, cozy rooms, good elevators (never wait even when hotel was very full), fantastic restaurant with high quality ingredients and superb use of herbs and spices-congrats to the chef.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Joyce Maison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The location is very good, very service minded staff in the reception, a nice area connected with the reception with a bar and restaurant that is a perfect spot when you want something to eat or just a drink. The room was clean and very nice, Large enough and you will find all you need, including a good workplace. The breakfast was very good and again when checking-out excellent and friendly service in the reception. In short, just how a hotel should be and for a reasonable price!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westnorwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion_Amaranten, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Amaranten, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Westnorwegian,

I have always loved your great country but after your kind feedback I love you even more.
I'm so glad to hear that you have such a nice stay and that you felt pleased at every visited department, it motivates us in the hotel to continue spreading passionate service and keep up our energy!

I hope we'll see you soon again and have a beautiful and colorful autumn!

Best regards


Fredrik Berglund
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Amaranten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#44 of 155 in Stockholm
3,047 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#46 of 155 in Stockholm
873 reviews
Norrmalm
Clarion Hotel Sign
Clarion Hotel Sign
#52 of 155 in Stockholm
3,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central
Norrmalm
Downtown Camper by Scandic
Downtown Camper by Scandic
#4 of 155 in Stockholm
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Amaranten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Amaranten

Address: 31 Kungsholmsgatan, Stockholm 112 27, Sweden (Formerly First Hotel Amaranten)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen , Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: RM501 - RM1,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Hotel Amaranten 3.5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Amaranten is located on Kungsholmen in central Stockholm. With only 700 meters from Stockholm's city center and 10 minutes walk to Central Station, the hotel is easily accessible and close to most attractions in Stockholm.Kungsholmen has a great variety of restaurants and has a charming nightlife, ranging from casual outdoor cafes to nightclubs. Near the hotel is also the City Hall and Town Hall, two of Stockholm's most famous silhouettes. At the hotel, we offer a gym and sauna. The hotel restaurant Kitchen & Table serves a combination of the best flavors of multicultural Manhattan with local ingredients from the region around one of Stockholm's most beautiful islands - Kungsholmen. You can also visit our award winngin cocktailbar Tap Room Kungsholmen to enjoy our modern takes on classical cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Amaranten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Amaranten
First Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing