We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Klara
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Stockholm Slussen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$132
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$388
US$169
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Story Hotel Riddargatan(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Connect Hotel City(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveller rating
303
638
343
109
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
638
343
109
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationgamla stanqueen roomwalking distanceshopping districtold townexcellent locationbusiness tripbreakfast is servedt centralenchoose this hotelrooms are smallshort stayarlanda expressby footexcellent breakfastyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Scandic Klara Hotel is a very nice place to stay: fine room, nice people working at the hotel, good and healthy breakfast and a good, central location.. It`s my second stay here, and it will not be the last..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 399siria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank You so very much!

Hope to see You here again soon, warm welcome back!

Kind Regards,

Sara Wiberg
Hotel Manager
Scandic Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Good hotel with bar in the middle of central Stockholm. Nice and Clean rooms, good reception by staff and a generous breakfast buffé. Lots of nice restaurants and other entertainment in the area still allowing the guest a real good sleep!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank erikdB1208GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank You so much for Your kind words!

Hope to see You again, warm welcome back!

Kind Regards,

Sara Wiberg
Hotel Manager
Scandic Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Stayed here for one night and that was one too many. I'm sure this hotel is pitching at the budget traveller, but at £130 for a small room and not very much facility-wise, I was over-charged by double, in my view. I'm always suspicious of bedroom doors that open into the corridor and once inside, my fears were confirmed. The only ironing board was in a dingy room on the seventh floor. The iron barely got hot enough and the room smelt horrible. No toiletries in the bathroom other than some cheap dispensers. Towels had long since had their day and everything about the room had cheao written all over it. The guy on reception was pleasant and the reception looks okay from the outside. I wish I'd stayed there instead. Avoid this place and find somewhere worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank You for Your feedback Tom!

I'm sorry to hear that You did not enjoy Your stay and that we did not meet Your expectations.

Our rooms are not renovated but hopefully we will be able to do that in the near future. There are several new and renovated Scandichotels in our nearby area.

Kind Regards,

Sara Wiberg
Hotel Manager
Scandic Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews