We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Listed facilities missing”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stockholm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
First Hotel Stockholm Arsta
Ranked #130 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 7 May 2015

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank 984jannek
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice in Stockholm and i was very satisfied about it. Is right beside the old center and lot of important areas.Breakfast was excelent, and hotel stuff very friendly. I will stay here at my next visit to Stockholm city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myhai21ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The location is really what this hotel has as its selling point but once we checked in we were overwhelmed by great service! We booked business rooms to guarantee we had a modern renovated room. The room was very small so this provided challenges. We had to empty our suitcases and put them in the luggage room for the week as there was no storage what so ever. There was a closet that fit about two coats so we had to stack clothes in the bathroom and on the floor. We used the minibar as storage for baby food supplies. It was tight quarters. The room temperature seemed very warm at night which was uncomfortable and the air system didn't compensate. There was heavy sledgehammer noise from early morning and street noise at night which was annoying. The crib provided was not a typical hotel crib. It was a proper crib with nice bedding and a new stuffed animal. This was a nice touch. The breakfast included in our room price was exceptional. The fresh baked goods and yogurt selection was nice. The serving staff and reception staff were top caliber. The location is unbeatable. We bought a Stockholm card that paid for itself again and again as we had the metro right next to the hotel. Would stay again but will get a family suite for more room. The pool was cold and hot tub lukewarm and facilities needing an upgrade.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank can-nor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Looks like it could be something nice when you first arrive. But the let down soon evokes you. Our room was ice cold and small. It extremely unnecessary furniture placed buy the side of the bed. But if moved so that you may get to the bed it would just be in the way somewhere else. If you would like to sit up in the bed to watch TV, expect pain. There was a edge to the head board that stuck out a good 2 inches at head level. Paper towel stuffed up in the bathroom vent. for reasons unknown. The sink is so close to the toilet that you almost hit your head on it when trying to sit down or get up. Toilet paper roll hangs behind to toilet while you against a cramped wall. meaning it was very difficult to get at.

When I told them about the heating they said they would send someone up. We waited and waited and finally gave up and went to sleep. When checking out the next morning my "complaint" was laying on a paper next to the register. So it's not like they lost it. Then they said we could have came up with a space heater...yeah you could of...but you didn't. They tried saying it could cold because it was a corner room. Seriously? If the heater isn't working, it won't matter what room I'm in!!!

Ate a hamburger (which was actually good) the first night and it was 120 SEK the next night it was 140 SEK on the menu. ???? Not nice to do...

The front desk staff was really friendly and pleasant. Nothing to say about them except they lost communication with each other somewhere about our heating. The ones that took care of the breakfast area seemed to be annoyed that we were there and in THEIR way while clearing dishes.

All in all it was not worth the price they charged. But it was very close to where I needed to go. Our room did not have the feeling of being "remodeled" AT ALL.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Micke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
2,287 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#97 of 154 in Stockholm
276 reviews
Best Western Royal Star
#92 of 154 in Stockholm
158 reviews
Vasastan
Hostel Dalagatan
Hostel Dalagatan
#12 of 68 in Stockholm
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Stockholm Arsta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Stockholm Arsta

Address: 6 Marknadsvaegen | Årsta, Stockholm 120 44, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: RM358 - RM1,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, four story hotel with multilingual staff; located 2 km from Stockholm International Fair, 6 km from Central Station. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing