We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,875)
Filter reviews
1,875 results
Traveller rating
1,298
487
66
21
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,298
487
66
21
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu benny andersson selection of dvds great hotel lovely square gamla stan old town teddy bear deluxe room fourth floor beautiful park coffee machine boutique hotel loved this hotel breakfast was included long weekend subway station
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,875 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Rooms are small, but functional. There is a weird window from the shower to the bedchamber area. Beds are comfortable, and you have your choice of pillows. Staff were attentive and helpful. Breakfast was phenomenal—great buffet as well as menu items and all inclusive. Chose this on a whim based on reviews and the fact that it is owned by Benny from ABBA. Glad we did.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We loved this boutique hotel which is is centrally located in the Marietorget neighbourhood, easy walking distance to Gamla Stan , railway stations and restaurants nearby and a park opposite where locals play boules on the weekend. Our hotel room was super comfortable ,had many thoughtful inclusions, even DVD movies and music. We were told that Benny Anderson from ABBA owns the hotel and there was certainly a colorful modern fun decor. All the staff from the breakfast room, the bar and front desk were very engaging and certainly added to our impressions.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeePodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Room was small, but comfortable. The bed and pillow menu helped ensure a good night's sleep. Staff were very friendly; the location is central and overlooks a nice park and the breakfast selection was very good.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank XXXRPXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Our first visit to Stockholm and we chose well when we booked the Rival , excellent location ,rooms comfortable and very clean , also very good breakfast .The bar area was also a great place for a late night drink after a tiring day sight-seeing.
The assistance, helpfulness and friendliness of the staff especially on reception was superb with plenty of tips and advice on how to get around ,what to see and where to eat -thanks.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Great location (not in a busy area), walking distance from various shops, restaurants and attractions. The staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. There were robes and slippers (which are always a plus). The bathroom had plenty of amenities. Their breakfast buffet was great as well. We dined twice at their restaurant. The food and the service were wonderful. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daba2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews